We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience at Mainsail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Save Saved
You added Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“My experience at Mainsail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a total of 21 family and friends that visited Mailsail the wk of June 16-22, 2013. Jillian at Guest services was very friendly, and knowledgeable. She did an outstanding job of coordinating drivers for our trip to The Aquarium, Busch Gardens, and Starlite Cruise, and solving any questions or concerns. Breakfast was outstanding! The buffet was very appealing, and the food was even better. The breakfast area was pretty busy but Julie did a fantastic job keeping food, plates, ect. filled, and keeping things under control. Nathan was our waiter in the evening and did an outstanding job serving such a large group. Food was awesome! Even the drivers were always willing to assist. My career is in customer service and when I receive good service I want to make it known. What a great team! -Jackie/Springfield, IL

Room Tip: Ground level suites are more convenient for guest who has problem climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    70
    35
    41
    31
See reviews for
92
44
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a very relaxing and comfortable stay for our little short getaway. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet.
I felt more safer after hrs with the gates locked out front. Didn't really have any interactions with the staff other than checking in and checking out. That process went smoothly.
The overall stay was good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I originally booked the Mainsail for 4 nights, but we checked out after just one night. The front desk staff was helpful in recommending restaurants, and the on site restaurant, Latitudes, has pretty good burgers.

If you need more space than a regular hotel room might provide, this place might work for you. The "suites" are really apartments that have been furnished and decorated like hotel rooms. There is a full kitchen and two bathrooms. The extra space is nice, but we were not comfortable with the noise level (we were in building 800 on the ground floor, facing the parking lot), as we could hear every door slam, every person talking while in the breezeway, people going up and down the stairs, etc. All night long. It's also a bit unsettling that there are residents of the apartment complex in the same area. We saw quite a few people just hanging out outside.

We read on TA before booking that it was best to request an updated, renovated room. At check in, we requested such a room, and we thought we were getting one, but the room did not seem like it had been renovated. The furniture seemed dated, the toilets were stained, and the room probably could have used a coat of paint. The toilet ran constantly. I was grossed out when I found a roach crawling on the counter in the kitchen.

We decided to move to another hotel after some friends who were also staying there decided to move. The evening we checked out, there were a bunch of trash bags under the stairwell in the breezeway, like the staff didn't have time to take them to a dumpster. Gross. We ended up paying for a night we did not even stay there just so that we could leave and be more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

First I would like to say thank you to the office staff for helping my wife and I get a suite in very short notice. Our apartment got flooded out do to a sprinkler in the apt. above us. The hotel itself is very nice and well kept. It is gated for your privacy. The restaurant is nice and the food is good. I'm sure all of you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We always call Mainsail when travelling with our ball team. The staff is extremely helpful,courteous and knowledgeable. Kelly Nixon with large reservations has been such a great partner to us! Love the personal touches she puts on our group and we truly appreciate her and her staff working with us to provide the perfect spot for our families. So much for our kids to do, keeps them busy. Love the new upgrades and refurbished rooms. Perfect location that meets all of our needs and more!

Room Tip: They have two bedrooms available with two beds in each that can accomodate large groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here the night of my grandson's Football game for the state championship. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment and it was truly HUGE, which was great because we had 2 of our g-kids staying with us.! The apartment could definitely use some sprucing up, and we had to call management twice...once because we had no water from the kitchen sink (!) and again because the bathroom commode kept running. Both issues were corrected immediately and courteously. Our biggest problem is that due to the fact that there were so many youth football players staying at the hotel, we hardly slept that night from all the running and jumping and yelling from the floor above us, which lasted well into the night...so be careful about when you stay there if you want any rest!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if any youth events are taking place while you are staying there as our experience wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a "hotel" unlike any other that I have stayed at. It is located in the middle of a very nice business park and appears to be a combination of vacation rental apartments, hotel and conference center.

My suite was a 1 bedroom and included full kitchen, dining area, living room bathroom and bedroom, so was more than spacious for a 2 night business trip.

On the negative side, I was told by a fellow traveller that there were security concerns and the hotel is a gated community, also I was given a suite very close to a busy road, so it was noisy. Having said that, very few of the suites appeared to be close to the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Free Parking, R...
Show More
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Budget, Free Pa...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Address: 5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#91 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Mainsail Suites Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.