We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Save Saved
You added Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spring break stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here on spring break, Julie in the resturant is excellent...Lynda is another story, she needs training....contacted asst mgr to tell him about the service and he never responded back. The maid service is ok, not all that great. The rooms are real nice, just need some upgrading..

Room Tip: large place, need some transpatation to get around
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Routten R, Guest Relations Manager at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for feeback from your recent stay at Mainsail. It's always helpful to our management team when individuals are noted by name.. It allows us to recognize those mentioned and at the same time improve our services for our future guests. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and we are please to announce our renovations are currently in progress. We hope you return to Mainsail in the future to see our new product.

I would love to speak with you regarding your stay since you were not contacted. Please feel free to contact me at 813-243-2615.

Best Regards

Shawn Routten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    70
    35
    41
    30
See reviews for
93
44
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We recently stayed at Mainsail the night before our cruise on Norweign and it was great!
The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and the staff was great. They made sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything they were a call away. For cruisers that want to stay before or after their cruise it was great, they did all of your transportation including back to the hotel or to the airport after your cruise. They even have a shuttle service that takes you to the store or dinner while your stay there. We were there 4/06/2013 and they are getting ready to renovate the rooms can't wait to see them as they were very nice to begin with, we will definately remember Mainsail.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Routten R, Guest Relations Manager at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words from your recent stay. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and are pleased that we could be part of your vacation experience. Sharing your customer service experience reaffirms our goal to make every guests time at Mainsail as memorable and comfortable as possible. Your comments have already be shared with our team. We can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you to the Tampa Bay area.

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent 1 night here on our way back from vacation since it is very close to TPA. Very relaxing! We'll come again and spend more time. We'll come back again when we can spend more time. The staff was friendly and very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Routten R, Guest Relations Manager at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property on Tripadvisor. We hope you enjoyed your vacation. Although a quick stay we are pleased we could help make it relaxing and enjoyable. We are very close to the airport making it very convenient for travelers that require air travel. Come back soon and enjoy a few days with us!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at Mainsail a couple of times for conferences. If you are attending a meeting there, the conference center is a nice facility for that. The terrace area is great for breaks during the day and they also host meals and receptions there. Very pleasant atmosphere. Also, all of the meals I've had at the facility have been good.
The rooms are a bit of another story. Oddly, they are one and two bedroom apartments. I suppose they are ok if you are staying with a family or group and looking for a deal. They are badly in need of renovation. Furniture is dated. Carpets are stained. I also found the place to be rather noisy. I could hear the people above me and next door. Beds are a bright spot and they are very comfortable. Also, be prepared for the slowest wi-fi ever. Just plan to bring your own hot spot if you are traveling on business because the wi fi will be useless for you. Not a bad place for a few nights but not what I'd choose for personal travel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I would LOVE to have the room that we had as a live-in apartment....it was SO Beautiful! The balcony was a deck with chairs (for smokers). It had a living room, kitchen, dining room, and a walk-in closet in the bedroom!!! I loved walking through the property to the pool....the ponds are very scenic! You could hear the airport every so often but it didn't bother us. I told the front desk that there was a tear in one of the window screens and they came to fix it that same day! Awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you like to go for a swim in a unclean pool, relax in a hot tub that has the aroma of a moth ball and stagnate water, shower in a tub with standing water, call maintenance with no relief, and try to cook in a under the bare minimum staffed kitchen ... then this is the place for you! DISAPPOINTING! Called to have shower fixed three times and checked out with it still clogged! No sorry, no discount, nothing!!!!!!! When you think of this place..... RUN! Go to another place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed at the Mainsail Suites in Tampa for 2 nights in March 2013. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and basically an apartment. The full kitchen was very convenient and cut our meal costs. There was a small balcony off our suite which was nice. Location was close to the airport as well. No complaints!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Routten R, Guest Relations Manager at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's great to hear our guests take advantage of our full size kitchen and appreciate the spacious layout of our suites. It's even better to hear that you were able to save some money! We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you to the Tampa area.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Address: 5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#91 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Mainsail Suites Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.