We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay to your Saves list
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
puerto rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

we just stayed there over the weekend holiday for a wedding, thanksgiving and kids birthday. and we were very happy with this place, i mean what a deal! it was a 2 bedroom apartment that was clean. Next time we stay for a week. the location was easy to get to as well, close to airport and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    70
    35
    41
    30
See reviews for
93
44
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had to have surgery at the LSI in Tampa. This was one of the recommended places to stay. Money was going to be tight with the surgery, the hotel, me and my spouse needing to miss work, and so close to the holidays with three small children. This place was actually cheaper than many of the hotels in the area. There were three of us. Me, my husband, and three small children. The suite we had was so spacious. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room with pull out sofa, and a full kitchen. The full kitchen saved us tons of money. Eating out is expensive. With the full kitchen, we just went to a local grocery store and stocked up. We were able to cook any of the meals we wanted. The rooms were immaculate. Blankets clean and smelled great. The staff was super. Anything we needed, they supplied and did it all with a smile. The pool and hot tub were great. Before my surgery, the hot tub was a God send. The kids loved the pool, and it was something for them to do without spending extra money. The shuttle provided my transportation, that way on the days when it was just tests, my husband did not have to drive me and sit at the office all day with the kids. I'm telling you, if you need a place to stay in the Tampa area, this is the place. And it is only a short drive to the beautiful Clearwater Beach..

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay the extra $10 a night for using the hotel's wifi, easy...just bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My college alumni group meets regularly during football season at the Latitudes Sports Bar on the campus of Mainsail Suites Hotel in Tampa, Florida. Their staff gives exceptional service that goes above and beyond one's expectations. The staff is friendly, efficient, and conscientious, and it is a pleasure to be there. Thanks, everyone, for making our visits there so pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This facility includes a club house type of lobby/building - with all of the rooms in buildings that can be far from the action, i.e, food services, laundry, bellmen, reception desk.
They provide a shuttle on call - you can request a lift to the lobby area - the airport - or any destination within 5 miles.
The staff is helpful, but the rooms are in need of updating and renovation.
Nice laundry room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise after blindly booking online for a last minute meeting in the Tampa area. The accommodations were more than I expected, the staff was over the top friendly and accommodating. Room service was great! I asked for a late check out due to flight issues, it was no problem and no additional fees applied. The resort was clean, great location to airport, easy access to the interstate and was overall a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with Mainsail while i had back surgery at LSI. they have a very nice set up,and a great staff. cant thank them enough for making our stay as pleasent as possible. clean rooms,comfortable beds and pleasent surroundings. but i MUST say that Harry( shuttle driver for lsi) was the best. you could not have picked a better person for that job. he went above and beyond his call of duty and deserves to be reconized for what he does,whatever you pay him cant be enough,the world would be a better place with more people like Harry. thank you so much!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed here on several occasions. Some for flying out of TPA the shuttle service is great and secured parking is a plus. Other times we have stayed for concerts at Raymond James Stadium. Front desk staff are helpful and professional. The rooms are actually condos roomy and homey feeling even for an overnight stay. Best prices I have found are on Priceline. Will stay here again over and over when needing to spend the night in Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Routten R, Guest Relations Manager at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear valued guest, We appreciate the review of your recent stay at Mainsail and thank you for your loyalty and your repeated business. Our gated property is perfect accomodations for park and fly guests and provide a certain comfort while staying on property. We are delighted to hear you were greated warmly by our front desk team. Thank you again for choosing Mainsail as your choice hotel while visiting the Tampa area.

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Address: 5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Mainsail Suites Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.