We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay to your Saves list
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is a great place for u and your family to stay a week or a weekend. They are very friendly here and I love the fact that its like home. Its beautifully landscaped and a nice gym as well. The staff is very professional and will bend over backwards to make sure everyone is happy

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Routten R, Guest Relations Manager at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Tasha, thank you so much for your generous review about your recent stay with us. We are often reminded how Mainsail is a 'home away from home" and we are pleased to hear you share the same thoughts. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests so we are delighted to read and learn of your appreciation of the service you were provided. Our facilities team works very hard to keep our property looking nice for our guests and your thoughts will be shared with all. Thank you so much again for staying with is and it would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back the next time you are in the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    70
    35
    41
    30
See reviews for
93
44
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The place was total chaos, but considering it was the Republican National Convention and 500 Ohioans were staying there, that should be expected. This is more a campus of 2 bedroom apartments than a hotel. The rooms are dated and many people complained about toilets, a/cs, etc. not working. Each room has its own kitchen and there is a common area as well.

These types of properties are usually good for family travelers, but since it is close to the airport it is not very convenient for vacationers. It has a decent bar at the entrance of the campus with average food.

Still, I was surprised at how reasonable the rate was given the space we were given and the high occupancy rate at the time.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is an absolute joke. Cheap motel that cuts corners with towels and toiletries. As if that is not enough they have no policies visible at the front desk or on forms. Yet they try to nickel and dime you on everything and then say everything falls under a broad "appropriate charges" statement. Would never stay again and strongly urge anyone else to find a different place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, you will regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Mainsail is a great place to come stay for a weekend, a week, or long term. We have been staying a year and it keeps getting better. From the GM, reception, maintenance and all other staff, they are extremely friendly and welcoming and take care of whatever you need. The facilities are landscaped real nice with a few great lakes, nice volley ball courts and a great pool/gym as well. We love it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I travel frequently and this is one of the better hotel suites that I've stayed at. The prices were very reasonable, considering the fact that the Republican National Conference was being held that week. Staff was very professional and would bend over backwards to make sure that you were happy with your room and its accommodations. I would highly recommend this hotel to people traveling in the Tampa-bay area and looking for a great place to stay. This hotel is gated and provides 24/7 security surveillance on property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Girls weekend. Calm and quiet. Clean and our 2 bedroom suite was roomy. Turtles in the pond, cute. Furniture dated but clean and we will definitely return after their renovation. Tvs are small. Coffee pot for 12 cups but only have 4 cup packets of coffee. No big deal. I like it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Routten R, Guest Relations Manager at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing Mainsail for your girls get away! We hope you had a great time. We are excited about our renovations as we look to enhance our already spacious suites. We hope to be part of next years 'girls weekend" or your next vacation so we can show off our new product. Thank you again for taking a moment to review our hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was our first experience at Mainsail and we were pleasantly surprised .Upon arrival we were allowed to do an early check in.ADAM at the front desk was really in tune with customer service.He noticed we were ederly and that our room was on the third floor,so he got permisson from his manager to change our room to the first floor,since there were no elevators.When we got to the room we were very happy with all the ammenties.The best part of our visit was the wonderful associates of the hotel EVERY ONE was helpful and kind.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Routten R, Guest Relations Manager at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your first Mainsail experience. It's our pleasure to accommodate our guests in anyway we can and we are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our service. As customer service is our #1 goal it is truly an honor to have our staff recognized and especially by name. Adam is certainly an asset to our front desk team and your comments have already been shared to all. Thank you again sharing such positive feedback as we are so grateful to have had you as our guest. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Address: 5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Mainsail Suites Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.