We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay to your Saves list
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Key Largo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband was a patient at the Laser Spine Institute so we picked the Mainsail Hotel to stay at and what a smart choice. The room was plain but excellently located and clean. Housekeeping was attentive and not overbearing. The service was impecable, especially our driver, Harry. We will stay there again and would suggest it to anyone. We love that they take dogs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    70
    35
    41
    30
See reviews for
93
44
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at the Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center the day and night before our cruise from Tampa. We arrived before we were able to check in and were directed to a nice locker room area where we were able to change into pool clothes, etc. They were able to get our room ready in record time and within an hour of our arrival we were all moved in to our spot for the day. The suites are really nice! We were surprised at the size and overall cleanliness! The pool was small but nice and the food/drink at the bar were also good. We booked mainly for the shuttle that was included to and from the airport and to and from the port. The shuttle also ran us to a local grocery store! It was as if we had our own private driver for the day. We took the shuttle to the port and when our ship arrived back on debarkation day the shuttle picked us up from the port and dropped us off at the airport. Talk about convenient! I can't speak highly enough of the incredible staff, they really did go out of their way to make our short 30 hour stay at Mainsail a pleasant experience. We will be back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Mr Piedras was my chofer or driver for the first 3 days, and I got the best experience ever with him. Mr. Piedras is extremetelly polite, respectful, dedicated to his job providing a 100 %. This guy is a must keep. The best wishes for him,I wish that his boss recognized the type of employee he/she has. :)
My name is Luz D. Vargas an LSI patient Laser Spine Institute. My caretaker was Loraly Wooland who has the same comments on our expirience. I was impress with the cleanlines inside our hotel room but I would like them to take care of the garbage piled up to the front of our room. We were in building 200 suite # 102. The concept of the constant water falling was excellent, just make sure that they pick up the garbage across our balcony which at times reaached the water. Example cigarrete empty box, cigarretes butts, and news papers. I brough this to the attention of my next driver past Mr Piedras, hopefully he passed the message to the people in charge of it.

Room Tip: i did not explore the spa neither breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have stayed twice with family at this hotel suite. We have had two nice size bedrooms with baths, fully equiped kitchen, living room area and table. There are three TVs. It is like renting a condo. The pool is wonderful since I enjoy swimming laps. The small restaurant next to the lobby is very nice for a meal. Everyone was very friendly and the price is not expensive for what you get. The grounds and the suites are very clean. It is also located near the airport and sites to see and do in Tampa. I give it a 5 star rating!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

First I would like to say that I would be satisfied with this hotel if it was not for the noisy guest. This is a nice place to stay and the rates are reasonable for extended business stay. Clean rooms, ample parking, full kitchen (even though limited cooking utensils and warped pans) secure gated area and quite with exception to my notation below.

However, I am giving this a negative review due to the overly excessive noise from other guest. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything from other guest, top, bottom and sides. Not to mention that we had to relocate our room during an extended stay for the single reason the person above us gets up early, 5am, and makes noise for the first hour that is disturbing enough to wake even the most sound sleeper. This person goes to bed late, 1am, then gets up early (no avoiding this). It is not as if the person is deliberately making noise, it is just that the hotel has very thin insulation between the floors, directly resulting in the noise transfer from walking to opening doors being transferred to our room, all night and morning long... You get the scenario.
The solution for us, to maintain our sanity and get some rest was to move to a new room. Was not much better and the housekeeping seems a little off because now they have to clean an additional room for the sake of our hospitality. Ultimately, we will not stay here again, even though we really enjoyed the simple convenience of this extended stay hotel.

Like I said, good hotel, reasonable rates - just make certain you get a 3rd floor/top floor for any length of stay.

By the way - the pictures of the rooms, kitchen, bedroom - not accurate! The rooms are standard rooms, the pictures must be from a model room.

Room Tip: Top floor is the only floor. Do not choose first or second floor - you will regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

My wife and I choose this place because of the affiliations they had with the Laser Spine Institue (LSI). She was getting back surgury and we needed a place that was close to LSI. It was close to the airport and LSI in Tampa, FL.

This suite had a full kitchen that was stocked with basic pots, pans, dishes and flatware etc.... We also had a small living room and dining room. We had a nice size bed room with a queen bed and a nice walk in closet. It was clean and, the bed was very comfortable. I can't say enough how friendly and accomodating everybody was. Everybody from shuttle drivers (Harry and Gino) to the front desk people etc.... The shuttles were very prompt everytime we used them. The pool and hot tub was clean and, the grounds at this apparently large hotel and suite facility was kept nice. The pool area had adequate number of chase lounges and small tables at it and, it had the nicest work out facility I think I've been at. It also was a gated community and, my wife enjoyed this. The price was reasonable. If I had to pick at something, I wish they offered King size beds. I would also suggest that they lower the shower curtains or, put longer one in. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this place to anybody.

Don (from Michigan)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is NOT an average hotel/motel. It is more like a Condo or large Apartment Complex. We spent one night in a 2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining room and full kitchen. We were comped this room by our airline company due to being bumped off of a flight (by choice for round trip tics). What a wonderful surprise to be put up in this hotel. We may consider going back to this hotel because of how nice it was. The grounds are beautiful with ponds, a heated pool, hot tub, excercise room and a very nice restaurant. The shuttle service to and from the the Airport right to your room was excellent. There are multiple buildings and it is a gated hotel.

Room Tip: The in-room internet is free if you have a cat5 cable to plug into. The wifi has a charge so bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Address: 5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Suites Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Mainsail Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.