We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Solid Choice Best Maragritas ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miguel's Mexican Restaurant

Miguel's Mexican Restaurant
3035 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609
(813) 876-2587
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 1,908 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Solid Choice Best Maragritas ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good solid choice for Mexican. Unlimited chips and Salsa. Good food. Kids meals were great. Best Maragritas ever!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    91
    30
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had been looking for good Mexican food in the Tampa area which for whatever reason, can be hard to find. I heard about Miguel's from a friend who said that their bar area was amazing and the food was good. We took a friend with us who lived in Mexico for several years and she said it was the best Mexican she has found to date in Tampa. I enjoyed the ambiance, the food, and the service the restaurant provided. The food appeared to be pretty authentic and the dessert was awesome! All in all, it was a little pricey but I think for what we got, it was in acceptable ranges.

For families- we took our small kids, and while they were very accommodating of them, I'm not sure I would do it again. It didn't feel like a kid-friendly restaurant.

I highly recommend Miguel's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great brunch in a lovely courtyard setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The Mexican eggs Benedict is fantastic! They replace Canadian bacon with tender seasoned steak and add avocado to the English muffin, poached eggs & hollandaise for a perfect combination. Relaxing on the walled patio, you can imagine being on vacation in Mexico.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We love Mexican food so we enjoy coming here when ever we can. Nice Fri ks and staff is friendly too. Happy Hour is great way to unwind here with friends .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican in Tampa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

On a recent trip to Tampa a friend suggested Miguel's and my wife and I are glad they did. The restaurant was packed, but we were able to sit on the patio. The food was great and the cold beverages even better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miguel's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.