We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh the ribs are just out of this world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Choice Southern BBQ

First Choice Southern BBQ
10113 Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-2656
(813) 621-7434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,877 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
sun city center
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“oh the ribs are just out of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

the first time I stopped here was about 11/2 years ago I took a bus load of people there after visiting Cracker Country. I have been back many times and was there yesterday. the ribs are really what you call finger licking good. they fall off the bones. when you walk in there is always a line - don't worry it moves very fast - where you place your order. by the time you get to the cashier your order is ready. the French fries are real. I highly recommend the macaroni salad if you can take a little heat. definitely not your run of the mill macaroni salad. the guys working there always warn - you know the flavors hot. yes give it to me anyways. well worth the experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    10
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You'll Never Eat Sonny's Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The only review that you need is to go try this place one time and you'll be hooked. Best food EVER!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The only reason to get off in Brandon is to get First Choice BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I got a eack of dynomite ribs, and my wife got the beef dinner with collard greens and corn. It was epic....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love First Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

It's a lot of food for a great price. Tasty bbq from the sausage to the mac n cheese. We eat there often when we get down to the Tampa area. Friendly staff...great service.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Bbq period”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

By far the best bbq in Tampa! Pork and brisket are delicious. The fritters are a must have as well. Follow the smell of bbq and if you see a line don't worry because they get the orders out quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Choice Southern BBQ also viewed

 

Been to First Choice Southern BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Choice Southern BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.