We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ballyhoo Grill Tampa

Ballyhoo Grill Tampa
7604 Ehrlich Rd, Tampa, FL 33625-3137
+1 813-926-2149
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #617 of 2,066 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really like this place. Atmosphere captures the Florida "feel" and the food is really good. Drinks are great too. A little pricy, but that's to be expected with fresh seafood.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    10
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The food was not edible I would never go back!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Me and my family went on new years day and had lunch. We got the calamari and it was the worse I have ever had. Then I got the seafood Cobb salad and it was even worse I could only eat the croutons . My daughters shared the shrimp pasta and said it was not good I tasted it and the alfredo tasted strait out of the jar. My wife had a grouper sandwich and it didn't tast like grouper at all and the outer breading was bland and falling apart. The draft beer was cold atleast and the service was good. All in all I spent $65.00 and I could of had much better for less at red lobster .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is one of those places where you feel comfortable. You almost expect to look out the window and see the beach. We go here a couple times a year. I can't say it's a favorite, though, because there are so many good restaurants in the area with great food and a better value for the money. Gotta say that the beer is always real cold!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always a good meal with friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Never had a bad visit that's the reason we keep going back. Especially love all the seafood pasta dishes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We took mom out for her lunch. Our server Jenna was wonderful and very friendly. The restaurant was very quite but started to get busy when we were leaving. The food was delicious. We really enjoyed our lunch

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballyhoo Grill Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Ballyhoo Grill Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballyhoo Grill Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.