We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW (OLD) MANAGEMENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballyhoo Grill Tampa

Ballyhoo Grill Tampa
7604 Ehrlich Rd, Tampa, FL 33625-3137
(813) 926-2149
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #550 of 1,964 restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $11 - $11
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“NEW (OLD) MANAGEMENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Old Owners came back and the place is terriffic! They've remodled and changed the menu. Food is Great and they have specials that are 'AWESOME"

Conveniently located with parking on the side and back of the lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    18
    30
    9
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Always good and reliable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The food is always good. If we order something that isn't working out well in the restaurant that day, the wait staff has been honest and told us that they didn't recommend it. We love anything grouper. Giving the restaurant a poor rating for 'romance' and 'special occasion' is not a reflection on the restaurant, it just wouldn't be our choice for those 2 subjects.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I visited on a recommendation from some friends. I had a shrimp po boy sandwich. The shrimp did appear to be fresh but bland. The wait staff was young, energetic and a little too aggressive for my liking. I would have to rate the overall experience as ok, but would probably not return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos that melt in your mouth!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband has been here several times and couldn't wait to take me here. I ordered their lobster bisque as an appitizer and had to send it back because it was not to my liking. I then ordered oysters on the half shell and they were fantastic! I would highly recommend them. My husband ordered the blackened grouper tacos and they were so yummy. I had the grouper sandwhich with their rice and black beans which was very good. They also seemed to have good happy hour prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“EEEUUUWWWW”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Well I ordered sweet tea got unsweet. Ok no worries add sweetener.Ordered lobster bisque my friend ordered she crab both were pretty bad. My friend ordered a crab cake sandwich which was nasty and she sent it back. I ordered grilled shrimp and scallops. They looked great . When I started eating them they were cold and rubbery and I don't think they were really scallops but a white fish. Don't think we'll go back. .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ballyhoo Grill Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballyhoo Grill Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.