We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's - Tampa

Maggiano's - Tampa
203 Westshore Plaza, Tampa, FL 33609
(813) 288-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's - Tampa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 1,963 restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Port Rowan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a great meal at reasonable prices. Also the service was excellent, very professional. We had just come from a cruise & the restaurant did not disappoint!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    132
    100
    42
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mattawan, Michigan, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wow this place has awesome food, service and eating environment. You will not leave here hungry I guarantee it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding soup and salad combination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my cup of soup which had sausage and white beans and pasta. It was delicious. and the Maggianos salad with prosciutto and small chunks of blue cheese with their own vinaigrette dressing was absolutely spectacular. Now the downside. Service was slow. And the restroom was filthy. It is a nice place but needs attention to these areas. But I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food! Nice restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Yum! Love Maggianos! We hadn't been in years and this surely didn't let us down. Our server was super friendly and attentive. The food portions are very big and are family size. We enjoyed a glass of wine while waiting for about 30 minutes for our table as it was a busy weekend night. Worth the wait.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Buy One Take On Home deal!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was on a 4 night business trip....I got the Eat one now and take one home meal for $12.95...I ate the second one for two days. Great deal for travellers to stick left overs in the fridge.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's - Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's - Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's - Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.