We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
17050 Palm Pointe Dr, Tampa, FL 33647
+1 813-978-0388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don't want to have just another ordinary night out - so tonight, make it extraordinary! We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood's gourmet chefs. Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties. So the next time you're looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have eaten there regularly for two or three years, and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent, The Oak Plank grilled Salmon is unusual in that has a little "tang" the Sirloin Steak is as tender as a filet and very tasty, always grilled to perfection. The service is attentive and the manager has come by and chatted every time we are there. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing, most seating is in very comfortable booths. The bar is separated from teh dining room so that even on game nights the somewhat noisy crowd is not a problem. Prices are reasonable, ranging from $13 to almost $30 for the best steaks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food's Great and Prices High”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The menu has changed and looks too much canned. Pick a protein first then choose options. Nothing sounds like "made to order". And for this, even tough it is delicious, the prices are high. Especially $7.50 for a piece of Sysco cake for desert. My estimate is 4stars for taste and plating, and 2stars for value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Pork Chops in Tampa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The pork chops and sirloin steak were outstanding with scrumptious sweet potatoe fries. The waitress and manager were very friendly and interested in our opinion about the restaurant. We will be back for another meal upon returning to Tampa!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Birthday Celebration”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We came to Stonewood to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. I had read the reviews and was really looking forward to it.

We ordered the Blue Cheese chips as an appetizer. We had heard that it was there signature appetizer. They were good....but not sensational. One friend ordered the pot pie. She felt it was too rich and could not finish it. I ordered the Grilled steak Salad. The steak was not tender at all. Regarding taste, it was just ok. The birthday girl ordered tuna but did not comment on it.

We had mentioned that it was a birthday celebration from the beginning and the Host who seated us stated that we would get a small birthday cake. We also mentioned this to the waiter.
Well, the birthday cake never came. As we were leaving the Host asked about the cake and we stated we did not get it. The waiter told him that he thought we were going home to eat cake and therefore did not bring it.

Overall, I agree with another reviewer that said the restaurant is ok but not worth returning as there are many restaurants in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“never a bad meal here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

we eat hear all the time and the food and service is always exceptional. try the blue cheese chips, they are to die for, also LOVE the Mediterranean salad

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.