We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most romantic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melting Pot Restaurant

Melting Pot Restaurant
13164 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33618-2406
813-962-6936
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #547 of 1,877 Restaurants in Tampa
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most romantic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love going to the Melting Pot in Tampa. My husband and I had a very romantic anniversary at this restaurant. The staff is excellent and food is amazing. I would alway make the Melting Pot my favorite restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great meal for an ALS Fundraiser”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a great night at this Melting Pot location - we held a Fundraising Dinner here with 31 people in support of the 2012 Ride to Defeat ALS. It was a 4 course dinner and everyone had a great time enjoying food, drink and our goal to support this great cause and a frined afflicted with this horrible disease.
The management and staff are great here and the food is very good. I you haven't been to a Melting Pot location - please do - there are over 130 around the country.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We've enjoyed the Melting Pot on several occasions.

When we first went, it was just my husband and I. We really enjoyed investigating the menu and all the options. We decided on a meal that included appetizer fondue, the entree fondue and a dessert fondue. It was all very, very good. The fondues are prepared by the server at the table and the tables have a center warmer to keept he fondue melted. The servers are well versed in helping a novice find their way through proper cooking techniques for the entree fondue if you get one with meats or seafood.

We've also visited as a family and the kids were thrilled because it was a new experience.

Melting Pot is pricey but is a great spot for date night. One can go in for just dessert as well and that's always fun and a way to check out the place before too large of a financial commitment.

The staff is friendly and helpful, the atmosphere can be intimate, when there aren't out-of-control young children around.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another nice meal at Melting Pot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went to Melting Pot to celebrate a birthday. It was not our first time at MP, but it was the first time at this location. It was not easy to find being tucked way back inside the plaza.

The menu has changed a bit, but not too much. The food was very good. Our waiter, Jason, as fantastic and was the best part of the meal.

My only complaints are that the experience is a bit slow (3 hours) and the prices are a bit high. It is a nice place for a slow, relaxing meal to celebrate something special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Chuck is the best (and so is the bananas foster)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just went here for my birthday yesterday. Chuck was our waiter and attended to our every need. He was professional yet friendly and made excellent recommendations, especially about the bananas foster! We had the French Quarter entrées, the Boston Lager cheese fondue, and the best service I've had at a restaurant in years. The price is still expensive, but the atmosphere and quality of the food is worth it for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melting Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Melting Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melting Pot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.