We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
205 S Hoover Blvd Ste 402, Tampa, FL 33609-3591
(813) 286-2006
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,288 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Robert, Missouri
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

my first date with the one who is my husband today..was here...but besides hat...i can say that the place offers good variation in the menu, a friendly staff and a clean and nice environment...i recommend this applebee's location.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average happy hour place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Same concept of chili's but a better happy hour. High calorie food that's why i don't frequent it much.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“2 for 20”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good value, fairly good food, and good service. Portions were plentiful. When on affixed expense account, it was a good value.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“late night specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

the late night menu had some very good specials and appetizer was free.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“That's it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

That is the last time we give Applebee's a chance. The service was mediocre as was the food. That seems to be consistent for Applebee's everywhere we've tried it. One good thing ... the pork Asian/wonton tacos are delicious.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.