We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
7982 Citrus Park Town Center Mall, Tampa, FL 33625
813-920-5157
Improve this listing
Ranked #644 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Restaurant details
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went here for lunch after shopping at the mall. We ate outside and the service was good. The selection of burgers is great, and there is something for everyone on the menu. I wish there was a Red Robin close to us at home so we could try more of their burgers. We will probably visit this location again when visiting family.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Twice was enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fun place for family fun but the food leaves me cold. French fries big and greasy. I expected more I guess. I do not feel it is a good value.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'm always a bit suspicious of chain dining in malls but this one is really good. Good service, and a twist on an old favorite, the Patty Melt. A marbled semi-sweet rye bread was a nice complement to the just caramelized onions with a nice sized portion of meat and Swiss cheese. They call their fries steak fries and they are full sized with just enough crunch.You can substitute other sides, some for free and many for a slight up charge. A bit on the pricey side but still a nice experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Everything here has been good. We've eaten here probably 3-4 times in the last year. Good service. It can be loud. It's great for kids and families. Not so great for a date. The stack of onion rings is to die for. The french fries are great and all you can eat. The burgers have all been wonderful. I always intend to order a salad or something that is "lighter" but always end up with a burger and fries. They have fun cocktails too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Burgers are good but the FRIES are best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I really enjoy a good burger. Red Robin didn't disappoint. The staff was great, very friendly. The cajun fries are where it is at.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.