We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch Restaurant

First Watch Restaurant
13186 North Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33618-3502
813 961-4947
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,878 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We eat here religiously after we attend Sunday Mass and switch off on Sundays at the Downtown location and the location on Henderson. The food is amazing, quickly served, kids love it here, free coffee while you wait....everything rocks. Only open until 2:30 p.m. though - breakfast and lunch! Wish they had a military discount like so many other places do, but otherwise they ROCK!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
KatieSelman - Thank you for all of your visits! We are so pleased our amazing food and service have made us part of your Sunday tradition. We look forward to seeing you next week!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my first time at First Watch and will definitely return. My wife and I were visiting her sister in Tampa and they would not let us leave town without going. Good call...The breakfasts are unique, delicious, and healthy if you so choose to make it so! The wait can be long, but it is worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Kenneth N - We are so happy your sister-in-law insisted you and your wife visit us! Great to hear you all had a delicious time. Hope to see you back the next time you're in town!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity fla
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We didn't have any idea where to get a good breakfast after spending the night in Tampa. Our son (in NYC) went on his phone and directed us to here. Very clean, reasonable, friendly waitstaff and the food to die for. A Salmon omelet? Who would have thought? LOTS to pick from!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
7springstrinityfla - Thank you for visiting us while you were in town! We are very happy your son directed you to us and you all enjoyed our delicious and unique breakfast options. Hope to see you all again the next time you're in town.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast perfection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had been struggling to find somewhere to have a reasonable breakfast and was recommended to this restaurant by a waitress in another eating establishment.
This was a fantastic recommendation, one which I am happy to pass on. It sits back off the North Dale Mabry road so isn't the easiest restaurant to find. It was evident on our first visit that this was a well established local haunt. The whole place seemed busy but relaxed. Our food order was taken and served quickly but not so that it lacked quality. Some of the staff were lovely and friendly, others a little colder which is why I cannot give it the full five stars.
That said, if you want a good value for money breakfast, well cooked and presented, then you can't do wrong by going to this restaurant. First Watch... almost but not quite, five star!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
mikesworld1 - Thank you for visiting! We are happy you were recommended to us and you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. We do want to earn that fifth star, so all of your feedback will be shared with the team.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Went for the first time for a business meeting over breakfast. Breakfast was great! The meeting ran long and ended up staying for lunch. What delicious treat that was!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Stuart H - Thank you for having breakfast and lunch at our place - lucky us! For business, pleasure or a mix of both, we hope you come back and see us again soon!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to First Watch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.