We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Winner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
219 Westshore Plaza, Tampa, FL 33609-1810
813-289-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 1,997 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Family Fare
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Always a Winner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

PF Chang's is always a winner in my book. The addition of the lunch bowls has really added some delicious options to an already fantastic menu. The lemongrass salmon is delicious! The Tampa location, for some reason, seems to take the Fiesta Breeze iced tea off their menu in the winter. Not sure why as other locations don't. It is my favorite so I really miss it when I visit the Tampa location. Nothing else satisfies like the Fiesta Breeze, so I opt for water. All of the dishes I have ever tasted have been wonderful. This is a great restaurant chain.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    63
    36
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“this the best in tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

pf changs is really the best . the food is great and the service is always the best. the bar and bar staff is great and the drinks are great also. the management is always the greatest. it's worth
the wait. it's a well known place so call in or allow time to be here. we love it.
pf chang's is opening a new place in country side mall. opening in feb/2013.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Wow! This restaurant has great atmosphere, great service, and great food! Make sure you make reservations so you are not disappointed. Love the variety on the menu. Plus, the menu is updated with seasonal dishes & desserts. Never gets boring. Looking forward to the opening of their new location in Clearwater!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I enjoy this restaurant as they serve delicious gluten-free dishes. The atmosphere is enjoyable and the service has always been excellent. On the pricey side but well worth it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“My current favorite chain restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We ate here for dinner and lunch - the crispy green beans are a favorite. The lamb was excellent as was the sesame chicken. This restaurant is in a mall with many nice shops.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.