We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beef O'Brady's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beef O'Brady's
15784 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33618-1608
(813) 969-4647
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,028 of 1,877 Restaurants in Tampa
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

this is a favorite spot of my son's. service was very good. food was o.k. Great location, as it is close to home. good for a quick bite out. food could be more consistent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

it's a version of TGIF but it's more of a sports bar and restaurant. You get to request a channel for the TV infront of you and enjoy while you dine. The serve good food at an average price. This is the first restaurant I dined in when I arrived in FL and I din't regret it. Parking space was ample and it was a good place to dine and chat with my colleagues.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service but food quality slipping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Our 'local' outlet of this popular chain and we've been patrons here for years. The last six months or so we've seen a major decline in the food quality; especially the fried items. It seems they've either switched their type of frying oil or just don't change it as often . Fish sandwiches used to be somewhat tasty, now they are masked by the grease. French fries are limp and so greasy that pools of of it can be found in your 'basket.' Wings, which used to be a family favorite, are now overcooked and shriveled little things masked by lots of sauce.

I do hope they return to previous standards as they used to be pretty good for 'quick food'!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“God-awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

There is nothing edible at Beef o'brady's if you're looking to avoid a heart attack or gain sufficient weight to enter the upcoming sumo wresting competition. Get with the 21st century guys and add something healthy to the menu that doesn't come out of a 98oz can.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
“I Love Their Cuban Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I go to Beef's on a weekly basis because I love their Cuban. My kids love the wings and the game room. It is a great place to take the family and watch any kind of sport you are into.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef O'Brady's also viewed

 

Been to Beef O'Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beef O'Brady's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.