We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
2223 N West Shore Blvd, Ste B201, Tampa, FL 33607-7222
813-353-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 1,997 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Dessert, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went to Cheesecake Factory in Boca Raton last night with family. We were seated almost immediately. I appreciated the fact that you can ask for variations on your selection, and it's done, no hassles. I had an omelet which was quite tasty, my cousin had a hamburger which was huge, and her husband had a Chicken cashew with rice, but hold the nuts and brown instead of white rice. My husband also had an omelet. So the menu is huge and varied, and one wonders if they can make everything well with such a large menu. Apparently they can. We had an excellent waitress and never felt rushed. It was a nice visit with good food, and we took home some chocolate cheesecake for later. I like Cheesecake Factory because their food is dependable and I've not had a bad meal yet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    188
    68
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Typical Cheesecake Factory Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Typical is meant as a positive as most cheesecake factories are in nice locations and consistent crowds tell you that there is decent food there. The International Plaza location in Tampa is a nice location. There is dining inside and out and the plaza is a high end mall. As with every cheesecake factory, most people I know say the same thing; the food is okay, and boy is their menu huge! That may be part of the issue in keeping this place from being a great experience, with such a large menu, food is rarely executed to perfection and this is no exception. However it is decent, the bread is very good, the drink menu also very large. But the cheesecake, as always, is amazing. Sure it's a little pricy for a single slice, but to do once in a while is very tasty. I have nice memories from an evening spent dining outside with a friend at this location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimauma, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Willing to go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have been in different Cheesecake... Rest and few times to this one, the food had been very good. I always try something different. The last time I ordered the"lettuce wrap" love.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The server forgot to provide utensils to the guest at the table. One of my friend's food was so bad it was returned. The manager was nice enough to offer another meal.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Huge portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Visited this Cheesecake Factory while in Tampa and we enjoyed our meal very much. As a starter we had the nachos between two and the plate was piled high and was very tasty. We both then had different types of salads, both of which were huge and very filling, good value for the amount of food. The salads were fresh and crisp and contain pec lots of steak and chicken.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.