We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Just Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicki's Omlette & Grill

Nicki's Omlette & Grill
6805 W Hillsborough Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-5001
(813) 888-9365
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,997 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
“Awesome, Just Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Earlier today we had stopped by Nicki's around noon. We live in Ocala, but stop here normally in the mornings when we come to see family. I decided to eat lunch this time and ordered the new Cyclops Burger. A burger with bacon, cheese, and an egg on top. I like to think that I am a bit of a burger expert. This burger exceeded all of my expectations. I love their breakfast, but this burger took me to a new level of pleasure that I didn't think existed. Service was quick and great. I have never had a bad experience here except that I have to drive 90 miles to eat here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nikki's has the breakfast in the Tampa Bay area. It might look like a small little mom and pop restaurant but the food is delicious. It has a very small town feel to it and the staff is very friendly. Great prices for good portions. One of my favorite places to eat breakfast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pt st lucie, florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“This has become a regular stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been having family reunions once a year in tampa and found this gem the first year and have made sure we return each time because the food it great, the service is great and the place is great! Always a pleasure and they seated 10 of us on a busy sunday morning with only a 5 minute wait. Keep up the good work.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This little place serves great breakfast with great service. The servers are always friendly. It does get busy and it can be difficult to find parking but it is definitely worth the visit. We have been a few times and have never been disappointed with the food. Try the biscuit debris, it is really good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast You Won't Regret (Says the Non-Breakfast Eater)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am not a huge breakfast fan (although my husband would eat breakfast food all day long if he could). However, THIS restaurant's breakfast food made me want for more (and we went back again on our long weekend at my request because the food was so good). They do have a lunch menu (burgers, sandwiches, salads and soups) but I actually opted for breakfast. Yes - the hype is truly granted. It's a small hole-in-the-wall so don't let that fool you. I got the Huevos Rancheros because I love heat (oh yes!). My husband got the Alaskan omelet (smoked salmon, capers, onion and cream cheese). We loved every bit. Oh and the price is what you'd pay at a diner (inexpensive). You won't regret coming here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicki's Omlette & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nicki's Omlette & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicki's Omlette & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.