We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi
601 S Harbour Island Blvd., Suite 100, Tampa, FL 33602-5927 (Formerly Jackson's Bistro-bar-sushi)
813-277-0112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #177 of 1,877 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Asian, Bistro, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Franklin/Channelside
Description: Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi opened on Harbour Island in 1997 and has been witness to a rapidly changing downtown Tampa. Because it is locally owned and independently managed, Jackson’s can keep up with the demands of an ever evolving Tampa and deliver the upscale experience and tremendous value that our Guests demand.
Superior, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent View and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

First-timers to Tampa, we asked for a steak/seafood restaurant, and Jacksons on Harbor Island was recommended. Other than the windy weather, everything else was superb. My wife ordered the NY Strip and vegetables, and I had shrimp and scallops with linguini. The food was very good, and the view of Tampa's downtown made it an enjoyable setting. Meals and two drinks came to $70. Our waitress, Nicole C, was very helpful as well. A very nice dinner.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    216
    104
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This venue is wonderful! Large.. 3 bar areas, inside and outside... Outside seating.
We had to wait for 30 minutes on a Wednesday evening, mostly because of a concert in town just across the channel.
However, our dinner was very tasty... fresh, cooked to perfection. Chicken-mushroom marsala and a Special Steak entree. Server was friendly and efficient.
I would definitely go back again if I am in the neighborhood

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Will never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Food was mediocre at best. Service for a table of 12 was one of the worst I've had for a big group. Server had too many tables, but expect a lot better service at a place this expensive. One of the people at our table was a vegetarian and server was not creative at all as to what the cook could do.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great atmosphere, great menu selections, great location on the water. The food was good and the place was jumping. The restaurant is walking distance to hotels and activities

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Va
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Joined a colleague here for dinner and had a very good meal. Our waiter was very good- took the time to answer our menu questions and share his recommendations on food combinations and wine. I had the house salad and ravioli which were delicious.
It was a rainy night when we were there so I can't speak to the view. The restaurant does sit on the bay so if you are lucky enough to get a table facing the water, I'm sure the view is quite lovely.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.