We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience In Tampa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The View at CK's Revolving Rooftop Restaurant

The View at CK's Revolving Rooftop Restaurant
Tampa International Airport, Tampa Airport Marriott, Tampa, FL 33607
1-813-878-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #841 of 1,961 restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Our revolving rooftop restaurant near Tampa Airport, The View at CK’s serves fresh seafood, steaks and sushi and is closed on Sunday and Monday nights.
Treasure Island, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Experience In Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We are local to the area and visit The View several times each year. The food is excellent as well as the wine and bar selections. The staff is perfection, always attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. Richard Venson the Maitre'D knows his guests by name and never forgets a face. He also knows just how to set the rotation so you will see the sunset every time. Did I mention this is a revolving restaurant? Jojo and anyone of her assistants will give you the best table side service you will ever get and Ron Carmicheal plays incredible music, (someone should give him a contract). Visit soon you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    9
    10
    5
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, MA.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The restaurant was nice, the views ok. I have never gotten sick by movement in my life, but the slow movement of this place had me a touch queasy. The food was very good, and pleasant service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and good Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

While I was staying at the hotel, I had dinner with two friends at CKs. It was great. The Sushi was very good. I also had some dinner and the chicken was outstanding. The hotel revolves, and that was fun. The view of the airport is great. The pricing was on the higher side, but I was happy to pay it with the quality.

If this review was helpful, please push the "Yes" this review was helpful button. Thanks!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“SLOW and bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at hotel before cruise departure next day. Revolving restaurant seemed like nice idea. Room is nice and atmosphere overlooking airport is very good.

The food was unexpectedly bland and took forever to come out. We waited over half an hour to get the wine we ordered. The salad was tasteless. The kids pasta had clumps of unmelted butter. The main courses that came out took almost an hour after we ordered and were flavorless. The place wasn't busy but no one slowed any signs of life. Several were texting by kitchen most of the evening.

Should have eaten at an airport chain food court. At least you know what you're getting and it won't cost $200.

Stay away.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good sushi great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have dined at CK's several times and always had a positive experience. We dined here again on September 8th the night before our flight (we stayed at the hotel in the airport) and enjoyed ourselves again. The same server (we can't recall his name) has helped us the past 3 times we dined and is pleasant and attentive.

The bread basket is great with a variety of items-bread sticks, poppy seed rolls, and a variety of rolls. The two gourmet butters make the bread basket though...one is a honey butter and the other a chive garlic maybe? They compliment each other and make the warm bread go down easy lol.

We had two sushi specialty rolls and both were delish-one was the CK roll (the best imo) and I forgot the other although it was pretty good too, For entrees my husband got the strip steak and shrimp macaroni and cheese which he enjoyed and I got the shrimp dinner which was surprisingly filling for 6 shrimp!

We will eat here again and would give the restaurant 5 stars but it is a bit expensive. I would say the price takes into account the revolving restaurant's view of Tampa and the arriving/departing flights as well as the convenience of eating at the airport itself.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The View at CK's Revolving Rooftop Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The View at CK's Revolving Rooftop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The View at CK's Revolving Rooftop Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.