We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Ton Of Sweet, Fresh Goodness for All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alessi Bakery (wedding cakes)

Alessi Bakery (wedding cakes)
2909 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33609-1630
813-879-4544
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 76 Dessert in Tampa
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Ton Of Sweet, Fresh Goodness for All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

If you want to experience a true, Italian bakery, then this place is for you. With so many fresh, baked items from which to choose, it's really hard to decide. So, make your up mind before stepping inside. :-) By the way, there's a feisty young woman who's worked here for 30 years this month. She is self-proclaimed half Italian and half Polish. It's clear she truly loves what she does because it shows with her friendliness to the customers and the fun she has with her co-workers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Sweet place to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a wonderful and amazing place to get a great lunch and a sweet treat or 2 or 3. The Cuban sandwich was excellent and pizza was great. The napoleons and princess cake, cannolis came in every flavor and were excellent. We also got pineapple upside down cakes, apple turnovers and guava turnovers. Our week was complete!!! Everyone needs to visit at least once in a lifetime.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“go to bakery in Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

if you need a baked good or some delish Tampa treats, this is always the place to go. I have had many of their treats, and none have disappointed. I just learned about scachatta (sp?) a couple years ago, and it's so addicting! I always buy the smalled one they have, I eat the whole thing!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on the Scachatta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A good friend of mine took me in one day a few years back and said "Don't miss out on the scachatta" - I did not know what it until I tasted it. Holy Moly! This is my first and last stop before leaving Tampa. On my first stop I usually get a fresh made sub and a snack size scachatta. On my last stop I get some of the wonderful pastries and a half sheet of shachatta to take home to the family. So I give all the readers the same advice I once received. So not miss out on the scachatta! (and other goodies)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“last stop before leaving tampa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I don't think I'm coming back. I always stop in and purchase deviled crabs and cookies for the kids before heading back to Key Largo Fl,the 3 that I bought were burnt,lots of crab shells,spent tooo much money,super disappointed!! God used to be good,they've become commercialized.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alessi Bakery (wedding cakes) also viewed

 

Been to Alessi Bakery (wedding cakes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alessi Bakery (wedding cakes), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.