We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
700 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
(813) 875-4411
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #239 of 1,996 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stopped here for an early Saturday dinner. We had been here a few weeks earlier and were looking forward to the special pasta bowl buy one get one. That special had ended. So, after that disappointment we searched the menu for a different selection,,I chose a small grilled chicken breast with seasonal vegetables. The waiter brought bread to our table, and it was warm and good for dipping in the herbed olive oil.
Our dinner came out nice and hot. The simple flame broiled chicken breast was tender and juicy with the most delicious flavor! Seasonal vegetables were great! I ordered the smaller portion and it was just enough for me, bigger appetites will want to order the larger portion for sure.
The service was good, and the price was fair. We don't drink but my water came out with extra lime just like I asked. This location seems to have its act together!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    25
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Take out lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Today we had Carrabba's take-out for lunch. It was delicious and still hot by the time we got back to our house. The food is tasty and flavorful. We didn't have to wait long for the food once we got there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the start with fresh bread and oil to dip to the Mama's Soup to the main course- absolutely delicious. Garlic smashed potatoes very good along with very tender veal marsala
Spaghetti was excellent as well.
If you have room for dessert try the vanilla ice cream with caramel sauce and chocolate!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favorite Local Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Even though Carrabba's is a chain restaurant, it always serves fresh Italian food. Not a pasta lover, I can always find a veal, chicken, fish or steak dinner with a little pasta on the side that I enjoy here. Prices are reasonable to a little high.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lots of food and fun for the kiddies! They do cater to people with food allergies, so I like that a lot!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.