We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better places to eat in Tampa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza Restaurant

La Terrazza Restaurant
1727 E 7th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)
(813) 248-1326
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,908 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Historic Ybor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There are better places to eat in Tampa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Food and service were both very good. I've been a resident of Tampa for the last 10 years and I am surprised that this is the nbr 2 restaurant on trip advisor. There are many, many better places to eat. With that said, the service and food were both very good. I prefer Bella's in South Tampa though over this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    39
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“In a word, Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife, another couple and I had an early (6 PM) dinner on Friday night, June 21, 2013 in Ybor city. A friend had told my wife about La Terraza, and I checked the comments on Trip Advisor. The meal exceeded our expectations. I had the scaloppini alla ortalana (sp?), my wife had the linguini and clams, my friend had the special lasagna and his wife had the special corvina dish. We all raved about our meals. The service was excellent and friendly. And the price was very reasonable. Definitely going to be one of our favorite places to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The reviews were spot on. The food didn't disappoint. The wine list was lacking a bit but the service was great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian - ask for Luigi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon La Terrazza while traveling through Tampa.... It is a great place to enjoy some authentic Italian food. The restaurant is nicely decorated, and the staff is extremely friendly and really knows their food. Ask for Luigi - he is the best!... I was there on Tuesday night 5/28/13 and had a great fish dish prepared just they way I like it.... "Corvino Piccata"... My wife had the Seafood Risotto that was prepared perfectly. What a great experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent staff, i love the food was a pleasure to eat there, everything was clean, a big and nice space to sit and relax. i will come back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Terrazza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.