We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Finish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House

Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House
1208 S Howard Ave, Tampa, FL 33606
813-251-2421
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,930 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
316 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Awesome Finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Now THIS is what you can't miss at Bern's. Totally cool little "bungalows" upstairs and the most fabulous drinks and desserts you can imagine. The signature banana pie is a must try--so glad we saved room and can't wait to go back. DO NOT BYPASS!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dessert room wonder!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Select one of their recommended wine flights and pair it with their dessert!
Trust me, you'll want more. The experience come with it's own dessert room for you and your friend to where you can select options on music, one being live classical music.
Service is always great here and the history behind this place is one to admire.
I keep coming back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MIssDDaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Really worth the visit when going to disney for a holiday!!
Great food and atmosphere.
The kids loved it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The dessert room is excellent, Berns is blah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our 10th anniversary was spent at Berns (not worth the hype or the price) and dessert was in the dessert room which was excellent. I would say eat steak at longhorn or Ruths Cris and come to Berns for dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happybunch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing desserts! Best Bananas foster ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

There were 3 of us and my husband and I shared the bananas foster made table side complete with Flambé and banana liqueur. I have never enjoyed a dessert more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FL_Prelude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing