We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House

Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House
1208 S Howard Ave, Tampa, FL 33606
813-251-2421
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,966 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $1 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very, very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We shared the sampler, which was excellent, chocolate, chocolate, chocolate!
Beautiful setting, lovely location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    46
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Must see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Best deserts ever with a large selection from desert drinks to cakes and pies as well as house made ice cream. One of their signature deserts is a Macadamia Nut Ice Cream, Hot Fudge Sunday. Very secluded seating. You can even phone the piano player and request a song.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Everything is special at the Dessert Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Really fun way to end an evening. A great cup of coffee and anything sweet on the menu. The atmosphere is delightful and conducive to wonderful conversation.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Don't miss this experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wow, we were there for New Year's Eve and the waiter made us reservations at the dessert room. It was fantastic. I loved the private cubicles, music at the table, and the menu was unbelievable! I can't imagine how they come up with so many things on the menu! Pages and pages of coffees, cheese and desserts! We had a banana dessert (forgot the name of it). It was very enjoyable. Just the experience is awesome! I will definetely go back when I visit Tampa!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious..What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Four of us went upstairs to the Dessert Room after dinner at Bern's. You are in your own little room where you can select the music that you would like to hear. The service was excellent, the menu was varied and you could custom select ice cream flavors for banana splits, sundaes, multiple scoops. There was a variety of drinks. It was delicious and for the service and quality we thought the prices were reasonable. It was an interesting and great place to go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.