We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
3045 N Rocky Point Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
813-289-7922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 2,066 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

this is a great restaurant to get yummy Caribbean food at good prices...we go to it as much as we can...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    437
    136
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“"A Taste Of the Tropics"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place was beyond average. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The Manager Roy Atwood was really fantastic and went a step beyond duty.The band music was very good. It had an island decor and music beat. My server was Jade.She was very attentive and meet our needs. It was an excellent place to eat and socialize during the week and weekend.If in Tampa please stop by and enjoy this place. You will be glad you did. The cost is very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the one restaurant my friends and I always go to when everyone is in town. I travel from North Tampa, another friend from Clearwater and my third friend travels to meet us for lunch from St. Pete. The atmosphere is a tropical garden motifs. Service is always excellent and the food is good, consistent and fairly priced. We meet here at least twice a year.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expected better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have eaten at other Bahama Breeze's and have always liked them. This one was conveniently located to where we stayed but the food was very average and not at all original. It was not bad food-just uninspired. Service however was great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food okay, weak, expensive drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Most people writing these reviews seem to be mostly overwhelmed with the water front atmosphere, understandable since there are so few waterfront restaurants in Tampa. I am sure snowbirds and out of towners give BB extra credit for that. That being said, since there are so few places on the water to eat, we have been to BB numerous times by boat, would not be regulars, but for that. The food is generally acceptable, but the drinks are expensive and weak. Today however I got pork sliders, BAD choice! Whoever let that plate go out of the kitchen should be fired! The pork was not "pulled", was cold hunks of OLD tasting fatty pork just plopped on slider rolls. Just awful!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.