We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of AirHeads Trampoline Arena

AirHeads Trampoline Arena
5072 W. Linebaugh Ave., Tampa, FL 33624
813-247-4323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 89 attractions in Tampa
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Indoor Family Entertainment for all ages! Experience the thrill of high flyin' fun on our Gigantic Trampoline Arena, AirSports like Dodgeball, Basketball, and Volleyball, and Arcade games and prizes. Conveniently located in Carrollwood on Linebaugh Ave. off of Dale Mabry.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Will not return the staff service is really poor, also they just now decided that in order to jump you have to buy their airheads socks. they totally suck!!!!! I will never return to this place is not worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H, Owner at AirHeads Trampoline Arena, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
3Boston ~~
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. From the guest feedback we were getting about sharing shoes we switched to personal Grip Socks. People had reservations about sharing shoes with others and now when you buy a pair of grip socks you can use them on every visit. We do not require your to buy ours, guests are welcome to bring their own. But for the most part the switch has been well recieved.
I'd like to personally introduce myself. If you make it back please ask for me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    3
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As a mom with three kids (12 and 5-year-old twins), I have a tough time finding a place where all of us can have fun together and be active at the same time. This is it! We have so much fun! Wear socks and if you wear running shoes with flat soles you can just jump with them. Parents: Get out there and jump! You will regret it if you don't. Bring your own water, and I usually just bring my keys in so I do not have to use a locker to lock up my purse. Eat before or after: Food is not the best!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H, Owner at AirHeads Trampoline Arena, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Glad to hear YOU and your kids enjoy it. And your advice for parents to give it try is spot on. Adults are hesitant to get out there but once they do -- They love it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was looking for something to do with my 9 year old and found this on Groupon. Fun place to hang out with friends. A lot of employees. Children looked like they had a great time and burned a lot of energy. My daughters feel were filthy! Bring baby wipes to clean their feet after!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H, Owner at AirHeads Trampoline Arena, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
This is a great place for play dates! Kids love it and get some fun exercise. We've removed the shoes and changed to a grip sock so that should eliminate the dirty feet issue.
On your next visit you and your fellow mom's should give it a try, you might like it : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I when there with my two young kids and my older girl that's a teen. the price was ridiculous. They were expecting me to pay an all day pass for my two young ones that are 3 and 5. they were super tired after one hour of jumping and even though you tell them, they still said that's the only pass for anyone to jump. that's stupid. how can you expect a 3 year old or a 5 year old to jump all day just like a teen could. Both bathroom the girls and the boys are disgusting. The food took a whole hour to get to my table since I order it and it was COLD! I sent it back, and then they gave me a wrong order which I had to sent back for the 2nd time. By the time I got my food we were ready to leave so we just asked for a to go box. HORRIBLE PLACE EVER!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H, Owner at AirHeads Trampoline Arena, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am sorry to hear about your terrible experience at AirHeads. We strive to provide an excellent product with excellent service.

We used to provide a limited jump time sold by the hour. In talking with our guests the majority of the input told us that the parents preferred an unlimited jumping option. The unlimited jumping gives the jumpers the opportunity to rest as needed.

The other areas that fell short of our expectations will be getting the attention and coaching needed to bring them up to our standards.

Again, Thank you for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went there thinking its would be a boring experience. I couldn't have been anymore wrong. The trampoline is HUGE! You can do flips off the wall, play dodge ball, and even play basketball. Then we played some arcade games while we cooled off. There not out dated either, they are brand new games. By that time we had lunch. The service was amazing. The food came out faster then expected considering how busy they were. It hit the spot. Payed some more games, then a game of dodge ball. We had a blast. The best workout I got in a long time. Definitely going back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H, Owner at AirHeads Trampoline Arena, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. It is always nice to hear kind words. Thanks for visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AirHeads Trampoline Arena also viewed

 

Been to AirHeads Trampoline Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AirHeads Trampoline Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added AirHeads Trampoline Arena to your Saves list