We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but tiring.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AirHeads Trampoline Arena

AirHeads Trampoline Arena
5072 W. Linebaugh Ave., Tampa, FL 33624
813-247-4323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 93 Attractions in Tampa
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Indoor Family Entertainment for all ages! Experience the thrill of high flyin' fun on our Gigantic Trampoline Arena, AirSports like Dodgeball, Basketball, and Volleyball, and Arcade games and prizes. Conveniently located in Carrollwood on Linebaugh Ave. off of Dale Mabry.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun but tiring.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I took my mom when she was in town because I always look for new activities to do when she is visiting. It was really fun but I wouldn't do it for more than an hour if you aren't a child. It gets tiring after like 10 minutes. I think it would be fun if they had been playing dodgeball but it can kind of get boring if you just jump for an hour. I wish they had harnesses so you could do flips if you didn't know how. I did know someone that broke their leg jumping off a side trampoline so it is important to still be safe and watch what you're doing!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    5
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good workout, ok facility, too expensive!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I guess I was expecting a little more from this place - for some reason, I thought there were different rooms and varying trampoline courses. No. Just a big court with trampolines lined up next to one another. The jumping was cool an got a good workout but the metal bars in between reach trampoline could be dangerous so be careful. It costs almost $20 to jump so try and make a day of it, its not cheap.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Airheads, a great place for kids and adults!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Jump for fun, jump for exercise, or get into a game of dodge ball. What ever you decide to do it will be well worth your time and money. Kids love it, but it's a great time for adults as well. Have a birthday coming up? All of your guests will be excited to celebrate your birthday with you there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Airhead for Life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is great! I went there with my 2 boys for a birthday party and have gone back a number of times on our own with no party. They love it....it's a blast. The trampolines are not only fun but it tires out the kids, and then its off to the games for more fun (and rest for me). Good food and a very reasonable way to spend the day when you're looking for something fun to do or throw a party. I'm an AirHead!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went there to celebrate my son's 10th birthday. The place is really nice inside and out. As soon as we arrive we were greeted by the manager and the girl in charge of our party. The kids had a great time, the food was amazing and the service fenomenal. Very clean place and good atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AirHeads Trampoline Arena also viewed

 

Been to AirHeads Trampoline Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AirHeads Trampoline Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.