We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A phenomenal stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza to your Saves list
Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Jim Walter Blvd., Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Bermuda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A phenomenal stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The subject says it all, but if you require further elaboration continue to read:
- the staff was AMAZING, Front Desk, Valet, Shuttle drivers and the amazing concierge John who was able to find me a tennis court close by for a nice workout daily, thanks John
- the location is perfect, I was able to walk to the directly connected mall, and loads of close by eateries.
- A great vacation!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate the great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had an amazing experience from the entire staff and especially from John. We hope you travel to Tampa again soon and thank you for choosing the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    173
    37
    13
    4
See reviews for
82
100
34
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed just 1 night at the Renaissance Hotel International Plaza in Tampa for a weekend getaway. Great location near TPA with LOTS of nice shopping and restaurants to walk to. Will definately come back again and highly reccomend. Great rates for an excellent quality hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning in the future. We always appreciate the recommendation of the hotel to others. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Tampa International Hotel for you stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmers Branch, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

All of the following are SPLENDID: Location, Staff, Room, Grounds, Dining, Shopping and Value!!!
I would totally recommend this resort to anyone who's looking for an upscale economically savvy place to chill while in Tampa!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We appreciate the great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use the amenities of the hotel and enjoy the delicious food in our restaurant Pelagia Trattoria. It is a convenient location for shopping and dining at International Plaza Mall and Bay Street which can make a vacation more enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for choosing The Renaissance Tampa International Plaza for your stay in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend. Perfect get-away location for International Mall shopping, restaurants and quick access to TIA and South Tampa. We would stay here again! Friendly staff and clean rooms. Super convenient to Mall entrance and The Pub.

Room Tip: We booked top floor. 8th floor and found it to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also, the hotel was beautiful and we loved the pool! It's located right next to an amazing mall for great shopping. We will def. be returning soon, for a weekend getaway :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband was attending a conference at this hotel and I couldn't think of a better location for a wife to be "stuck". Nice Gym, pool and hot tub...but the best was the location next to an upscale mall with everything you could want. The hotel had a Mediterranean feel, with the stone work, warm colors and nice courtyard. There are many really nice restaurant options, located attached to the hotel. The hotel was so clean, I asked how long they were open, thinking it was less than 1 year, and it was many years. It is also very convenient to the airport.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel when traveling. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with a great lobby and friendly staff. The communal areas of the hotel were all very nice, and it had a great courtyard in the center. In addition, there was a nice pool and hot tub at the hotel. The hotel also had a nice restaurant contained within it. One of the highlights of the hotel was the phenomenal location as it was positioned right next to a mall which was highly convenient. The rooms themselves were a reasonable size and were nice. However, one of the only complaints I did have was that the beds were uncomfortable, and the mattresses were very hard. In addition, there was an additional charge for wifi access (about $13); however, there was wifi available for free in the communal areas. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel as a whole other than the uncomfortable beds.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza

Address: 4200 Jim Walter Blvd., Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tampa
Tampa Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.