We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renaissance Tampa International Plaza-Great location with lots to do!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza to your Saves list
Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Jim Walter Blvd., Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Renaissance Tampa International Plaza-Great location with lots to do!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here in April 2013 with my family of 6. Great service from the minute we pulled up until check out. Had 2 adjoining rooms which were extremely clean and comfortable. Right next door to Mall and restaurants for food, drinks and entertainment without the need for a car. Would recommend highly and will definitely stay here next time in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate all of the great compliments you have for the hotel and staff. Our up most importance is our guests satisfaction and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are delighted to hear you and your family did enjoy your stay and were able to visit International Mall and Bay Street. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    210
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
101
131
37
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Once again I'm blown away with the level service in Tampa, FL. Elaine in the concierge's lounge has went above and beyond to provide great service. Elaine and the night staff have been friendly and very accommodating. I can only drink caffeine free diet soda, the next day she had 2 types available for me.

Thank you Elaine for all of your help, you made my business trip great pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We certainly appreciate the great review! Here at the Renaissance we strive to make our guests feel warm and hospitable. We are delighted to hear the staff has gone above and beyond to make your stay so enjoyable and Elaine was able to contribute to make it that much more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This property is ideal for thr right candidate. It located near the airport, stadium and the mall.

The hotel fits the mold of a good quality clean and modern facility. The property has decent dinning options on property and tons more within walking distance!


Staff was freindly. I was on business and my room was being paid by the host company. Unfortunately they did make a mistake and charged me for the room. They took care of it but it has taken several days for the funds to return.

Overall great experience and would recommend with confidence!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We appreciate the great review! It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Although you were here for work, being located so close to the Tampa International airport, International Plaza and Bay Street is a great bonus! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I purchased a 3 day wknd getaway through SW airlines...arrived only to find the wallet vacuumed.
Felt less than when arriving and the Valet chose to wait on the car pulling in after and behind me, guess my rented Kia didn't impress. Water in the room literally has $4.50 tag hanging on the 12 oz bottle. My CC was immediately pre authorized for $200; I was told for "incidentals". Internet access is not free either $12.50 / 24 hr. Seriously... Thieves are thick here !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! Here at the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel we strive to make each stay our up most importance. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel 813-877-9200 or email me at Amy.Fowke@renaissancehotels.com. I would love to hear from you and discuss your feedback further. Thank you, Amy Fowke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was here for a three day conference. My hotel room was immaculate and the staff were efficient and welcoming.There's plenty to do in the evenings as the hotel is connected to an upscale mall with plenty of restaurants.The hotel was sold out yet any requests were promptly addressed.
The rates are reduced on weekends. I would consider returning for a weekend get away.

Room Tip: If you are able to obtain a key to the club lounge it is well worth it. Breakfast, snacks and evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the great response! We are delighted to hear the staff was able to assist in making your stay a great one by promptly addressing any requests you had and you were able to discover the mall and do some shopping at International Plaza. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting my sister and loved it. The location was great and we went shopping since you could walk out and the mall was right there. It is a very nice mall with expensive stores and well taken care of. The kids loved the pool and the staff was nice and professional. The hotel itself was beautirul and clean we will definately come back to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We appreciate the great response! We are pleased to hear you loved your stay with us and were able to use some of the amenities the hotel has to offer as well as doing some shopping at International Plaza. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was pretty posh. The staff was very friendly and a great source for restaurant suggestions. The exercise facility was very nice. You could walk right out into the pool area if you wanted.

The hotel sits on the same property with a great mall and restaurants. I had plenty to do while my husband was away in meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyF1014, Front Desk Lead at Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We appreciate the great response and the compliments about the staff and hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use some of the amenities the hotel has to offer such as the fitness center and the convenience of being attached to the International Plaza and Bay Street. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza

Address: 4200 Jim Walter Blvd., Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tampa
Tampa Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.