We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hard Rock rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this facility numerous times. Except for a few minor hiccups our experience here has always been exceptional. The recently remodeled hotel rooms are awesome. The Hard Rock Cafe is our favorite restaurant but the Council Oak (fine dining), Green Room (coffee shop), Rise (the deli) and Room Service all have great food. The buffet can be a mixed bag. If you are at all particular about you alcohol get your drinks at the Hard Rock cafe, the Lobby bar or the Council Oak bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We're so pleased to hear you had an exceptional experience with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    169
    94
    82
    129
See reviews for
114
353
83
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Nice hotel. The prices though can really fluctuate. Not sure it is worth more than $250.00 a night. The casino is nice and big. I wish there was designated smoking areas. The smell, when you leave the hotel, is disgusting.
Check in was easy. They had the room ready early. Nice, clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Take advantage of all it has to offer - variety of restaurants, gambling such as slots and machines, live music most nice, large swimming pool with a bar and cabanas to rent, close to many other Florida attractions such as Busch Gardens and the Florida State Fairgrounds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We're glad to hear you took advantage of everything Seminole Hard Rock has to offer! Please come back and enjoy it anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our evening out and loved the atmosphere, games, food, staff.slots were,fun,room was clean, nice, staff friendly, room service good. Valet was short handed leaving at 5am, to early I assumed it took 25 minutes to get car from overnite stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening out with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It's a Hard Rock, but not by much. Expect to come out smelling like a cigarette and because they are absent of competition, they gouge you for meals, drinks (no free drinks for players) and room nights. Do you get a couple wow moments...yes, but not for $500+ per night. This, at best, is a $249/night hotel, even weekends, so if you're paying more, its probably for the convenience, which IMO is gouging their guests. Expect to see the dregs of society in there gambling away their SS/disability checks and come out smelling like a pack of cigarettes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Larry sorry that you feel this way about our property. We have several areas to get away from any smoke, including a non-smoking slots and poker room. All of our restaurants are smoke-free as well. As far as our hotel rooms, we are usually at 99% capacity, so our rates are a reflection of supply and demand. We do offer hotel discounts to our guests based on play. Hope you give us another chance to provide you with a true hard rock experience. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is a wonderful place to stay and also to gamble, listen to music, and dine. The hotel and casino is absolutely beautiful, the food is excellent, and the staff is outstanding! This hotel and casino rivals Las Vegas casinos and hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime and we'll be sure to keep up the ROCKIN' service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Felt pampered from the time we arrived until we left. Great trip & awesome casino and hotel. We will definitely stay again. Loved this trip and had so much fun with my girlfriends.....Cant say enough about this awesome fun hotel



  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
So happy to hear you had an awesome time with us! We can't wait to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
6.4 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.