We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Win win win” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Tampa
1 review
“Win win win”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is an awesome hotel to stay at. I always win when I come here. Don't care for all the smoking but they do have a smoke free casino room. My rooms are always beautiful and comfortable. I had a really great time on my last visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We're so happy to hear you had such a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    124
    67
    60
    111
See reviews for
71
246
59
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mcdonald
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Pleasant and efficient staff, great music, several dining options, comfortable/clean hotel accommodations. Visit every time I am in the area, comfortable staying solo or with friends and/or family....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My stay from start to finish was a pleasure. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, overall a nice room. Check-in and out was quick and easy. Huge gamerooms of slots and tables. Great food and decor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
It was OUR pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My expectations are not always high for casino hotels that are outside of the big gambling cities like Las Vegas. However, the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Tampa sets a standard that is surprisingly high. The rooms are a nice size, very clean, modern and with an upbeat decor. Amenities such as free wifi, large flat screen television, free parking and a Keurig coffee maker turn your stay in a rather pleasant time. Don't hesitate to visit this property. And by the way, the staff from the front desk to housekeeping and security are all very nice and quick to assist. Great place.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up offer a good view - ask for a western side to see Tampa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We're so pleased to hear you had such a great experience and we can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We celebrated our 18th Wedding Anniversary with a 2 night stay at Hard Rock Hotel. The service was super, the King Size Bed so comfy, the food really great. Be sure to try the new Rise Bakery! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Great to hear you had a blast on your Anniversary and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel Tampa years ago but were unimpressed because, even though the rooms were nice, we found the staff less than enthusiastic about providing service. We are so glad we gave it another try! I've never seen such a dramatic improvement in service anywhere. We could not have been treated better by everyone we encountered. Gaming is always fun. The Council Oak restaurant served the best beef I've ever tasted ... and the best crab cakes ... and excellent lobster bisque in a wonderful atmosphere. Pricey, but worth it. The room was spotless and the bed quite comfy. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We're so glad you gave us another chance to "WOW" you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent hotel/casino to book a stay in. Top notch and extremely safe and friendly. The perfect spon for a little get-a-way to enjoy gaming with friends and/or family. Would love to go back sometime soon again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock's 250-luxury room hotel has earned its prestigious Four Diamond rating for five years in a row. Garage parking is free and valet parking is also available. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.