We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardrock Hotel /Casino Tampa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Hardrock Hotel /Casino Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have enjoyed this exceptional Hotel /Casino for years.. The Hotel is 1st Class /the Casino( Most do not know this fact) is the 6th largest floor space in the World---- 3rd largest in the US. having stayed there at least 15 times , I have never been disappointed. Food-Council Oaks Steak House--WOW / Gaming .if you cannot find the Machine /Table it is not made/Special area for the Asian Players /noodle bar//Private High Limit Area away from the Crowds/free drinks there but not in the main gaming area...always something going on there Car giveaways / cash / trips/ what more could you want--oh The gripping about NOT Winning...Well as others have written..IT is Gambling Folks ...Great Personnel Great Service always wanting to make you happy---Ask for a Casino Hostess---- ask for Christina . she is the best in the Country...if you are a Slot/table Player She is more than willing as an Executive Hostess to see what she can provide to make your visit enjoyable...You will not be disappointed...Remember ---"Luck comes and goes Knowledge last's forever" Casino Player Magazine Quote

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    138
    77
    72
    116
See reviews for
86
292
71
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spent 2 days/nights there last week. Overall a very good experience. Greeted promptly by friendly Bell staff, instant valet assistance and 2 minute check-in.....Off to a very good start. Room was clean and functional although apparently all King rooms come with an "Accessible" shower area.....good for the folks who need it, but a bit wierd for those who don't, but no big deal. Spent much time in the casinos and enjoyed it. Not Vegas for sure, payouts on slots can be better and enough variety of games for me. Blackjack payout was bet plus $1 on $5 tables, would be nice if it was 1.5 x bet, but whatever. Biggest dissappointment was no free drinks. $8 for liquor, good thing we brought our own booze! Heard waitress say "There's no compitition in the area"....true, but.......Ate in the Hard Rock cafe and another smaller place...both good and not too over priced.....Anyway, our overall experience was very good and will definately go back...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy S, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We always like to hear about guests having a good time here at the Seminole Hard Rock. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The rooms are great. The slots are fun. Anyone who complains that they didn't win... that's why it's called GAMBLING!! The only complaint is the second hand smoke, some nights it's really bad. If you are going there more than once a year, make sure you sign up for the players club, the comps are awesome.

Room Tip: Stayed there 3 times in the past 2 months and always got a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy S, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Comps are a great way to be able to enjoy our rooms all the time! We hope to see you soon, and don't forget about our non-smoking section of the Casino on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the noise we heard from 10pm - 11:30 pm or so and 8 am until check out.
The good was room was immaculate, linens crisp and clean. Bed was so comfortable, hard to want to leave. The bathroom provided nice soaps and shampoos. Tub was deep and great for a long soak.
It looks and sounded like they were going through renovations. By the time the tapping started it was late, and decided to just try and wait it out...bad idea. It could of started earlier, but we were not in the room. Ear plugs could help, but I used a sleeping pill, ear buds, and my i phone. Kind of frustrating for a pricey room.
Will return, but after renovations, or speak up about problems...which I really don't like to do.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy S, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're so sorry to hear you were disturbed by the construction noise in our Hotel tower. Please notify us immediately in the future so we can rectify the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC Metro
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've been to the Hard Rock in Tampa no fewer than six times over the past four years (most recently in early June 2013). I enjoy the facility, and the staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. The Hard Rock has two major pitfalls:

1. The second hand smoke throughout the casino, bars, restaurants, and hotel can be unbearable. When the facility first opened, it didn't seem so bad. On my last trip, it had me limiting my time in the casino. Even the fitness center smelled of cigarette smoke!

2. Having to pay for drinks while gambling is obnoxious, at best.

I'm hopeful that some of the money reportedly going toward continuing to expand and upgrade the Hard Rock will go into improved air handling equipment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I really enjoyed our stay. The level of service we received from check in to check out was amazing. Every staff member made an impact on us, wish I could remember everyone's name. The only Name I remember is Margarita the receptionist that checked us out was awesome. Great Customer Service. I would strongly reccomend this property to family and friends. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalaha, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I went to Tampa Hard Rock to celebrate our anniversary and it was the best time ever. Staff was VERY friendly. Hotel and rooms were VERY clean. The only thing I was taken back by was the fact that we were gambling the drinks are a fortune. I always that that if you were gambling the drinks were free. Wonderful time!! Will go back often and soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy S, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so happy you decided to spend your Anniversary with us! Next time please see any one of your Slot Hosts to see if you are eligible for free drinks while gambling on the floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.