We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Very Nice Casino Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“A Really Very Nice Casino Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Only rating my experience at this hotel on the basis of simply being a hotel property. My personal hotel experience was 5*. The hotel, itself, might be rated a 4* hotel. It is really a nice hotel property. I stayed there mainly because prior Winter's play provided 3 free nights with a food & play credits. (I NEED NOT MENTION THE STAY WAS VERY FAR FROM FREE...ENJOY SLOT MACHINES!) The stay facilitated my being able to visiting elderly aunt in Spring Hill and facilitated a needed break with family housing. I commented to my partner just what a nice hotel this is. The room, bath, service, facilities, restaurants were a real treat. Their High-End restaurant, specializing in steaks was great...a bit costly, but worth it. So much so, we returned from Orlando with five the next week to eat there. No one should ever be afraid to stay at this hotel for any reason other than need to stay away from casino. Also, some of the rates quoted in some of the reviews would give me second thoughts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor that does not overlook casino roof-tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. WIth nearly 1,000,000 Player's Club members and only 250 rooms, our occupancy frequently runs at 100 percent in our hotel. Thus, the normal rule of supply/demand applies and our prices reflect that. Thank you for understanding. And we hope to see you again, Council Oak is truly the best steak house in Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    138
    75
    72
    115
See reviews for
85
291
71
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lovely modern room with cool touches that go along with the Hard Rock theme. The room was a little on the small side, but quite comfy with a GIANT TV. We were traveling with our 2 dogs and they were very accommodating. Our casino host took care of the pet fee for us which was very nice. Many people approached us in the lobby that did not know the pets were allowed. There was a small island of green out front by the main parking lot to walk the dogs with pick up bags provided. We will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We love your four legged friends as much as you do. Thanks for staying with us, our hotel is AAA Four Diamond Rated for six years in a row for a reason! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my 2nd time staying here, my first was years ago with my sister and we enjoyed the casino tables and slots, plenty for every type of player. Drinks not bad but the restaurants were pricey! Forward to new years eve 2013, rooms were redecorated and much higher than last time I stayed. The place is packed with people of course, but strange nobody looked like they were excited, no screams of winning, just loud music everywhere! We went into the steak house restaurant, read the menu, saw the prices and walked right back out! Then rode up the escalator to the sushi restaurant and decided to eat there, glad we did, it was great! By midnight we all were ready for bed but the noises in the halls and rooms on either side made it rough to enjoy our comfortable beds, so we made our own noise! Like they say, if u can't beat em join em!

Room Tip: Even number rooms and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Haha! Thanks for the comments, we are so glad you had a great time with us. We do have various options for every player, from once cent machines to high limit tables, from a $10 price point restaurant like Rise Kitchen & Bakery to our pricer fine dining Council Oak Steaks & Seafood and everything in between. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love the Hard Rock, my business travels allow me to stay about once a month. The only time I lose is when I think I am smarter than the machine...LOL. The rooms are great, the food is good, and the staff is very nice and willing to help in anyway. My Casino host Billy has been a great help in getting last minute reservations. If you smoke great, you have a place to go, if you do not they have a non-smoking section. It is a Casino, the Adult Disney World... you can smoke, drink, gamble and have a great time. It is so refreshing not to hear HAVE A BLESSED DAY!

Room Tip: Try to stay off the 12th floor, a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
thanks so much for the comments. We do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We actually do have non smoking restaurants, a smoke free poker room and a smoke free slot room. Just ask our employees to point the way and they'd be happy to. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights on our way south. Had a great time! Hotel staff were great! Ate in 2 of the restaurants and always came away satisfied. Lots and lots of slots. Some pay well some don't. Isn't that what gambling is suppose to be?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Certainly we wish everyone could win, and hope they do. But yes, the casino is for entertainment purposes, all guests are encouraged to have fun first! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Casino is first rate but at $429. per night this Hotel is way out of the average person's budget. All of the uneven numbered rooms overface the roof of the casino. All you can see is tar paper and ventation stacks. We were in room 309 which you could almost walk out onto the roof. When you opened the Juliet balcony you had to strain your neck to see past the roof tops.

Room Tip: We were given room 309- room was great but we were right over the roof of the casino all you could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello, yes our hotel rates are comparative to our supply/demand. With only a small 250 boutique hotel and nearly 1,000,000 player's club members, the majority of our rooms are used primarily for our gamers. We sell a very small number of rooms. We're sorry for any inconvenience, however, right across the street and around us we do have partner hotels which are very nice and less in price if that's what you're looking for. Please feel free to call our concierge any time for this information. 813-627-7628.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a big casino with wall to wall slot machines and very bad payback.The gaming commission is called seminole gaming comission if that tells you anything.There are no other casinos besides indian casinos that could get away with that. In biloxi its called mississippi gaming commission and in vegas its las vegas gaming commission at least you have somewhat of a chance to win.This is by no means a real casino go to real casino with entertainment and way better odds.75 to 90% of wins are for negative money its very frustrating and no fun.

Room Tip: What view of the interstate!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We're a little confused by this post. We adhere to the National Indian Gaming Commission which is a federal, outside entity that regulates our gaming as all other Native American casinos. All casinos are a place to enjoy for entertainment purposes. We hope you get lucky soon! Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.