We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room & pet friendly too!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Chicago, Il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice room & pet friendly too!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lovely modern room with cool touches that go along with the Hard Rock theme. The room was a little on the small side, but quite comfy with a GIANT TV. We were traveling with our 2 dogs and they were very accommodating. Our casino host took care of the pet fee for us which was very nice. Many people approached us in the lobby that did not know the pets were allowed. There was a small island of green out front by the main parking lot to walk the dogs with pick up bags provided. We will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We love your four legged friends as much as you do. Thanks for staying with us, our hotel is AAA Four Diamond Rated for six years in a row for a reason! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    122
    67
    60
    111
See reviews for
72
247
59
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my 2nd time staying here, my first was years ago with my sister and we enjoyed the casino tables and slots, plenty for every type of player. Drinks not bad but the restaurants were pricey! Forward to new years eve 2013, rooms were redecorated and much higher than last time I stayed. The place is packed with people of course, but strange nobody looked like they were excited, no screams of winning, just loud music everywhere! We went into the steak house restaurant, read the menu, saw the prices and walked right back out! Then rode up the escalator to the sushi restaurant and decided to eat there, glad we did, it was great! By midnight we all were ready for bed but the noises in the halls and rooms on either side made it rough to enjoy our comfortable beds, so we made our own noise! Like they say, if u can't beat em join em!

Room Tip: Even number rooms and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Haha! Thanks for the comments, we are so glad you had a great time with us. We do have various options for every player, from once cent machines to high limit tables, from a $10 price point restaurant like Rise Kitchen & Bakery to our pricer fine dining Council Oak Steaks & Seafood and everything in between. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love the Hard Rock, my business travels allow me to stay about once a month. The only time I lose is when I think I am smarter than the machine...LOL. The rooms are great, the food is good, and the staff is very nice and willing to help in anyway. My Casino host Billy has been a great help in getting last minute reservations. If you smoke great, you have a place to go, if you do not they have a non-smoking section. It is a Casino, the Adult Disney World... you can smoke, drink, gamble and have a great time. It is so refreshing not to hear HAVE A BLESSED DAY!

Room Tip: Try to stay off the 12th floor, a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
thanks so much for the comments. We do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We actually do have non smoking restaurants, a smoke free poker room and a smoke free slot room. Just ask our employees to point the way and they'd be happy to. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights on our way south. Had a great time! Hotel staff were great! Ate in 2 of the restaurants and always came away satisfied. Lots and lots of slots. Some pay well some don't. Isn't that what gambling is suppose to be?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Certainly we wish everyone could win, and hope they do. But yes, the casino is for entertainment purposes, all guests are encouraged to have fun first! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Casino is first rate but at $429. per night this Hotel is way out of the average person's budget. All of the uneven numbered rooms overface the roof of the casino. All you can see is tar paper and ventation stacks. We were in room 309 which you could almost walk out onto the roof. When you opened the Juliet balcony you had to strain your neck to see past the roof tops.

Room Tip: We were given room 309- room was great but we were right over the roof of the casino all you could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello, yes our hotel rates are comparative to our supply/demand. With only a small 250 boutique hotel and nearly 1,000,000 player's club members, the majority of our rooms are used primarily for our gamers. We sell a very small number of rooms. We're sorry for any inconvenience, however, right across the street and around us we do have partner hotels which are very nice and less in price if that's what you're looking for. Please feel free to call our concierge any time for this information. 813-627-7628.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a big casino with wall to wall slot machines and very bad payback.The gaming commission is called seminole gaming comission if that tells you anything.There are no other casinos besides indian casinos that could get away with that. In biloxi its called mississippi gaming commission and in vegas its las vegas gaming commission at least you have somewhat of a chance to win.This is by no means a real casino go to real casino with entertainment and way better odds.75 to 90% of wins are for negative money its very frustrating and no fun.

Room Tip: What view of the interstate!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We're a little confused by this post. We adhere to the National Indian Gaming Commission which is a federal, outside entity that regulates our gaming as all other Native American casinos. All casinos are a place to enjoy for entertainment purposes. We hope you get lucky soon! Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Major face lift, looks beautiful. The security is the pits, no metal detectors? The thieves are all over the place. My cell phone was lifted and almost got mugged. I filled out a police report and the cop said that its a regular event around here do to the location. I even was able to talk to the thief and he tried to loor me out to the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
The safety and security of our guests is of utmost importance to us. Not only do we have security and surveillance on property, we also have the Seminole Police Department here too. We're very sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident that happened while you were here, and perhaps the cop was misinformed. We can assure you that this is not a regular occurence but we do ask all of our guests to remain a reasonable amount of vigilance as they would at any other public location with thousands of people present. That being said, sometimes things do happen and we're glad you're ok and safe and our security team was there to assist you. We hope you really understand that this is not something that happens here all the time like you were told. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock's 250-luxury room hotel has earned its prestigious Four Diamond rating for five years in a row. Garage parking is free and valet parking is also available. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.