We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Side Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Fun Side Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights on our way south. Had a great time! Hotel staff were great! Ate in 2 of the restaurants and always came away satisfied. Lots and lots of slots. Some pay well some don't. Isn't that what gambling is suppose to be?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Certainly we wish everyone could win, and hope they do. But yes, the casino is for entertainment purposes, all guests are encouraged to have fun first! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    138
    78
    72
    116
See reviews for
86
293
71
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Casino is first rate but at $429. per night this Hotel is way out of the average person's budget. All of the uneven numbered rooms overface the roof of the casino. All you can see is tar paper and ventation stacks. We were in room 309 which you could almost walk out onto the roof. When you opened the Juliet balcony you had to strain your neck to see past the roof tops.

Room Tip: We were given room 309- room was great but we were right over the roof of the casino all you could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello, yes our hotel rates are comparative to our supply/demand. With only a small 250 boutique hotel and nearly 1,000,000 player's club members, the majority of our rooms are used primarily for our gamers. We sell a very small number of rooms. We're sorry for any inconvenience, however, right across the street and around us we do have partner hotels which are very nice and less in price if that's what you're looking for. Please feel free to call our concierge any time for this information. 813-627-7628.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a big casino with wall to wall slot machines and very bad payback.The gaming commission is called seminole gaming comission if that tells you anything.There are no other casinos besides indian casinos that could get away with that. In biloxi its called mississippi gaming commission and in vegas its las vegas gaming commission at least you have somewhat of a chance to win.This is by no means a real casino go to real casino with entertainment and way better odds.75 to 90% of wins are for negative money its very frustrating and no fun.

Room Tip: What view of the interstate!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We're a little confused by this post. We adhere to the National Indian Gaming Commission which is a federal, outside entity that regulates our gaming as all other Native American casinos. All casinos are a place to enjoy for entertainment purposes. We hope you get lucky soon! Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Major face lift, looks beautiful. The security is the pits, no metal detectors? The thieves are all over the place. My cell phone was lifted and almost got mugged. I filled out a police report and the cop said that its a regular event around here do to the location. I even was able to talk to the thief and he tried to loor me out to the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
The safety and security of our guests is of utmost importance to us. Not only do we have security and surveillance on property, we also have the Seminole Police Department here too. We're very sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident that happened while you were here, and perhaps the cop was misinformed. We can assure you that this is not a regular occurence but we do ask all of our guests to remain a reasonable amount of vigilance as they would at any other public location with thousands of people present. That being said, sometimes things do happen and we're glad you're ok and safe and our security team was there to assist you. We hope you really understand that this is not something that happens here all the time like you were told. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the casino for one night this January. We have been there before and LOVE all the displays they have on exhibit. It's like going back in a time machine for us. Our room was GREAT - super clean and wonderful beds!!!!!! True, we wish the casino would limit smoking and hopefully in the near future they will. Food was very good no matter where we ate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments. Certainly we are super excited that you love our authentic music memorabilia and enjoyed yourself here as a whole. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

for those of you who keep complaining about smoke here! Listen up. there are places in the casino that are NO SMOKING. it would serve better if you went to those spots. do not go into the smoking sections and COMPLAINabout smoke. that is stupidity on your part. more importantly why not complain about how tight this place is. NOW THATS A REAL PROBLEM!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We're sorry you haven't gotten lucky lately, we hope you win big soon. Thanks for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great stay at Hard Rock the rooms are fabulous, the beds are to die for slept like a baby. Everyonewasa freindly and helpful. The casnio had great machines and the tables had a great staff. But most of all I WON on the slots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Congrats on the big win! We love it when our guests have fun and win! Good luck to you and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.