We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT rock 'n roll memorbilia!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sussex, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“GREAT rock 'n roll memorbilia!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the casino for one night this January. We have been there before and LOVE all the displays they have on exhibit. It's like going back in a time machine for us. Our room was GREAT - super clean and wonderful beds!!!!!! True, we wish the casino would limit smoking and hopefully in the near future they will. Food was very good no matter where we ate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments. Certainly we are super excited that you love our authentic music memorabilia and enjoyed yourself here as a whole. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    138
    77
    72
    116
See reviews for
86
292
71
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

for those of you who keep complaining about smoke here! Listen up. there are places in the casino that are NO SMOKING. it would serve better if you went to those spots. do not go into the smoking sections and COMPLAINabout smoke. that is stupidity on your part. more importantly why not complain about how tight this place is. NOW THATS A REAL PROBLEM!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We're sorry you haven't gotten lucky lately, we hope you win big soon. Thanks for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great stay at Hard Rock the rooms are fabulous, the beds are to die for slept like a baby. Everyonewasa freindly and helpful. The casnio had great machines and the tables had a great staff. But most of all I WON on the slots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Congrats on the big win! We love it when our guests have fun and win! Good luck to you and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Dale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I come to a convention in February every year & look forward to staying
at Hard Rock. I feel very safe when playing & going to & from my room.
I like having someone control entry to the elevators. I didn't see many
security personnel but perhaps they were not uniformed.
Loved having free wi fi in the hotel. Hated paying valet parking. Minor problems were taken care of swiftly & efficiently.
Enjoyed the friendliness of staff, especially a lady by the name o Lucy Snipes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, if possible. I looked out at the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have visited this location many times but never had the opportunity to stay in the hotel. My friend came to visit me for the first time and wanted to do some gambling. What better place to stay and play! So, I was wowed by my first stay - absolutely fabulous room with all the amenities one could imagine - as was my friend. The entire experience was great! All staff members were friendly and efficient, but Margarita at the hotel desk was exceptional! Can't wait for our next stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for the shout out to our team member, we simply love when our guests do that. Thank you for the comments and we look forward to you spending another night with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here in early February and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are modern and clean but a little pricey for what you get. I gamble so it was nice to have the casino right off the elevator. They gave me a discount because I am a regular player. The only problem was the smoke is horrible. I know it goes with the territory in a casino but my clothes and luggage smelled like smoke when I got home the next day.Great security in the hotel section which made me feel comfortable late at night going to my room since there are some seedy drunk people hanging out in the casino. All the employees are very friendly and the dealers are friendlier than vegas. There are about 6 restaurants and they are all very good. If you have a players card they will send you discounts in the mail for food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We're sorry the smoke was bothersome to you, we understand on days we are extremely full it could be a little smokier than other times and we apologize for the inconvenience. We do value the health and comfort of all of our guests, perhaps visit us on another time in the summer when we may not be as busy? Thanks again for the review, we look forward to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cold in nh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here last Tuesday and I was very impressed. The room was quite large with an ultra modern bathroom that was great to use. We had a balcony although it was small so we were able to get a little fresh air. We ate at *The Green Room* for dinner and the food was fairly average albeit a little pricey.
It was great to be able to gamble for a while and then go back to our room. The pool area looked very nice but unfortunately we hadn't planned ahead and brought our suits. We would like to back again sometime if we can get a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We're so grateful you chose to come and stay here and want to come back. That's what our hard work is for! We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.