We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock restaurant Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Honolulu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hard Rock restaurant Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We recently ate at the Hard Rock Cafe in Tampa. The staff is fantastic. Our order was taken quickly and arrived hot and exactly as we ordered. A big thanks to our waitress, Casey Riggins, who was friendly and helped make our dining experience awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
You have no idea how happy that makes us to hear this. We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experience here, you have to now try our other seven dining options and let us know what you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    124
    67
    60
    111
See reviews for
71
246
59
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have to say I have never been treated so horribly by employees of a company in all of my life. I was yelled at and threatned by an employee on staff at this hotel. Before I was treated so horribly, a group of my friends were harassed by a fellow patron who had obviously been served too much to drink. If you are a female traveling with another group of females it is an outright safety hazard to visit this hotel. If you do I suggest you travel in pairs at all times. And you will need to wash your clothing and hair twice once you return home to get the smell of smoke out of them. I NEVER stay or visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We find this review very unsettling as security and safety of our guests is our number one priority.
Can you please write us directly so we can address this situation immediately? We need names of employees and times and as many details as possible so we can investigate further: tahrsocialmedia@seminolehardrock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I visit Hard Rock casino often but this was our first time staying at the casino hotel. What a treat!!! The staff is friendly, the security is very good, and the rooms give a spa like atmosphere. The linens are high quality as are the beds. Everything must be well insulated because the rooms are quiet. No out side noise. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The rock music puts everyone in a good mood. The restaurant choices are varied and excellent. Something for everyone. The pool and pool bar are great fun. This is a hotel that has something for everyone!!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, get a room close to the elevators, the insulation is so good you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We're so happy to hear this. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to see you again around here. Our hotel and casino really does ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are awesome stay on the spa floor! The beds are comfortable and I almost didn't want to go down and gamble, but I'm glad I did. The atmosphere is great, with a good choice of music and it's large enough to find an area that suits you whether you want more quiet gambling or to be in the limelight. I would recommend the waffles in the green room or the cheese grits or the Rise and shine Bakery for some tasty key lime tarts or wonderful salads. Also note that if your staying in the hotel and want to valet park your car if you stay on the extreme right, the is eventually a lane for people that are staying in the hotel to valet park, because sometimes the line get's long, but it mostly just people stopping by to gamble and not spend the nite.

Room Tip: If your near the ice it will be cold, because there is a vent there, but once inside the room, you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We work hard to make your experience a great one, and we're so happy to hear you had a good time with us. thank you for your comments, and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights - thought the resort was nice but not worth a second visit. Maybe because I live in Miami and can go to the one in Hollywood (which is better). I'm not a gambler so I was going for the spa and to relax without having to leave the resort. In the 2 nights - there was plenty to do and plenty of food to choose from. By far the best was the sushi on the second level. Beware - this is just like any casino as smoking is allowed. The pool is nothing special (especially when compared to the Hollywood location). The spa is located right off the lobby so if you wanted to scoot down for a massage in a robe - i wouldnt suggest it. The spa is VERY small and COLD! The massage was okay - i've definitely had better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Certainly our sister property down south offers many more amenities, but we offer many more gaming machines and a bigger casino floor. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Has just expanded the machines by 1,000.
Recently more covered parking besides Valt Parking.

There are many restaurants to choice from, but we like the Buffet, but only before 4:00 when the prices change and you pay much more.

This is Tampa's only Casino, it may not be the biggest in the USA, but it is well situated, very nice interior, and they just keep expanding all the time. We go once a month and never had a bad meal and even won a couple of times/
Probably going for our Birthdays next week.

Room Tip: live to close to stay, but maybe one day we will. It's only 1/2 hour from my house
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the your continued patronage and review. We look forward to see you again in the future. Best of luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Friendly staff and very nice rooms. Very clean, modern and well maintained. Casino is nice, they seem to have resolved the smoke issues. Very hard to win on the slots, the payouts are not as regular as Vegas and your money goes very quick.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope you get lucky next time you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock's 250-luxury room hotel has earned its prestigious Four Diamond rating for five years in a row. Garage parking is free and valet parking is also available. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.