We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having Fun In Tampa!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 159 hotels in Tampa
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Having Fun In Tampa!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is located right off Interstate 4 (exit 7). Ample parking inside and outside. The deluxe king size room I received was large with a 42inch flat-screen TV, bed with heavenly pillow-top mattress (extremely comfortable), large bathroom with high quality amenities, coffee with coffee maker, iron, ironing board, bath-robe, refrigerator (full with items for sale); remember, do not touch anything in the refrigerator if you are not going to purchase it (as you will be charged; the front desk advised me that there was some sort of weight/sensor that is used to gauge items in the refrigerator.) There is a large casino on the main floor of the building and several shoppes, restaurants and bars. It appears that around 10 p.m. nightly, there is a section in the casino that plays music and the patrons gather, dance and have a great time. The staff was very friendly and polite. Downtown Tampa is 7 exits away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We're glad you agree we're Central Florida's ultimate entertainment destination. With so much to do, there's something for everyone and our location is very convenient for all visitors in and out of Tampa Bay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    123
    67
    59
    110
See reviews for
69
242
58
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Overall my experience was excellent and the hotel is going in a better direction than most these days
You really have to try the new moderately priced restaurant RISE the food is quality and value
For an upscale experience COUNCIL OAKS & Their lounge is not only an excellent culinary experience but the lounge attached to it is a classy entertainment experience as well

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for writing us about your experience and sharing with others your advice. Indeed Council Oak opened to critical acclaim and continues to stay at the top of the best Tampa Bay Steakhouses lists for the reasons you listed and because of our team's attention to detail. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hotel and casino are great overall with service and lots of food options so you don't have to leave. The Council Oak is top notch for steak other than Bern's in Tampa. The Rock and Raw service was good one day and horrible the next with some food that never arrived so we cancelled. First day a manager was around but no one on the next so waitress was trying to serve entire area. Not her fault it wasn't staffed well. The pool cabanas are great with really comfortable sectional and chaise lounges. If you plan to stay by the pool for any time, get a cabana. Service was really good at pool too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We will pass your constructive comments along to ensure all of our guests are able to enjoy their experience here with us. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Such a great place to stay with the venue right next store! Few quirks...no concert shuttle anymore. Why? Get people back to hotel quicker to spend money. No place to eat at 11pm. Hummm let's see, sold out hotel full of young crowd who may want to eat after the concert. Not enough people manning room service so wait, wait, wait on hold for people that never pick up sonjust give up! Rooms not ready when check at 5pm. Need better ventilation like Vegas hotels, smoke is sickening. No free drinks like Vegas either when gambling. Be prepared for expensive drinks! No competition so don't try as hard!
Good side, beds and linens and pillows comfy, Quiet after all the drunks in bed. Food in Council Oaks good and breakfast good too.

Room Tip: Bottom 5 floors are pet friendly! Don't get those. Also ask for smoke free room to get a break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello, we no longer have a shuttle to and from the Ampitheatre, however we do have cabs available at any time of the day for your convenience if you choose to park here. The Green Room is open 24 hours a day, we're sorry you didn't know and hope you visit us again soon. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I visit here frequently from Sarasota. I think the rooms are great. I travel the world and the rooms are very clean and well laid out. The sheets are ironed too much for me. Makes too much noise while sleeping. I have been here 20 times and never had service issues with the rooms. Room service is good, but the food is slightly average.
Now the gaming, I would agree, very tight machines. But, that doesn't make the hotel bad. Just super tight machines.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for writing us about your hotel stays and visits with us. We are grateful for your feedback. If you haven't won while visiting us, we're sorry to hear it, we hope you get lucky soon! Best of luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra Ceia, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have been to the casino many times over the years. I usually enjoy the gaming and enjoyed watching it grow into the 4th largest facility in the USA. My wife and I finally stayed there for our anniversary, and the hotel service was excellent! Rooms were modern and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your continued patronage. It's people like you that make us great. Through all of our expansions and openings, we built this city for YOU! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Hard Rock Casino is a fairly well equipped hotel and casino complex just outside Tampa. Technically it's on an Indian reservation but you wouldn't know it since its just off the I-4. The hotel rooms are very well equipped with HD television and other facilities. The toilet / bath is very well furnished.

The casino is labyrinthine and provides most of the games you would expect from a casino. Mysteriously roulette is not one of them. Neither is craps. Nor is Caribbean stud poker. There space for these games since the floors are filled with acres of slots so their absence is peculiar. Bits of rock memorabilia pepper the floor but it's otherwise straight down to business. One annoyance was the number of machines bragging that they cost 1c, 2c, 5c but with minimum number of lines which meant they cost 25c, 50c or $1 to play. Drinking and smoking are permitted on the gaming floor but drinks are not complementary.

In addition I tried the Fresh Harvest buffet which had a great selection of foods although some items cost extra. The buffet is pretty good value assuming you present a gaming card for the check. The Hard Rock Cafe looks cool from the outside but I didn't eat there.

There isn't much here for kids. Kids can visit the restaurants but must be accompanied everywhere and there are no other diversions for them while adults hit the casino.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for your review. If you're looking for a great restaurant option at a great value, next time please try our new Rise Kitchen & Bakery, the average meal is $10.
You're correct in that we're an adult playground. Our concierge can gladly help arrange childcare accommodations, but we do not allow children under 21 on the casino floor, even if they're accompanied by an adult. We hope you try us again soon, best of luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock's 250-luxury room hotel has earned its prestigious Four Diamond rating for five years in a row. Garage parking is free and valet parking is also available. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.