We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock is awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hard Rock is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

I've stayed at the Hard Rock a couple times and I always love it. Rooms are always clean and room service is excellent. Check in was nice and easy and we were able to check out from the tv in our room. Valet parking for hotel guests is $10...I do think it should be complimentary being as the rooms are $300.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! Our AAA four diamond rating doesn't come by easy but we're glad to be able to provide the best Tampa has to offer for our hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    138
    78
    72
    116
See reviews for
86
293
71
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had a fun filled weekend. Been here 3 times already, ( We live in NJ) This time we enjoyed the pool with the CABANA and wouldn't do it any other way. Service there was great.
The pool is just as nice as some island resorts with its fantastic falls streaming into it. Food at the Blue Plate is reasonable and we ate there a few times because they were open 24-7 (due to gambling lol)
The Council Oak is the best a bit pricey but well worth it.
Our room was a miini suite so no complaints there (bigger than standard rooms)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Your reference to the Blue Plate leads us to believe you meant to write a review about our Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood sister property, not Tampa? We don't have a Blue Plate restaurant here. But we're glad to hear you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

There is no escape from the smoke in the casino, in the restaurants downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Which restaurant did you eat in? Council Oak Steaks and Seafood, The Green Room or the Hard Rock Cafe?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Check in was not as smooth as it could have been - rude people just walking up to the desk, ignoring those in line. The staff are great, especially Billy at the concierge desk and Nathan a bellman.
The elevators to the rooms were were easily accessible, though they smelled like a kitchen. A restaurant, the Green Room, is right by the elevators on the bottom floor, and the odor permeates them.
The room was pleasant and quiet, with a rock n roll theme throughout, down to the sheets. The toiletries were very nice and resupplied every morning. Turn-down service was an unexpected delight - down to the chocolate guitars on the bed.
The pool was as expected, wonderful. The spa was a great retreat from the hub bub of the casino. Great restaurants, especially Council Oak. A very nice weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. These opinions are always valued and we use them to make sure we are staying on top of anything that isn't PERFECT. We hope to see you again soon. Rock on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Hubby and I have enjoyed day trips to this casino but find ourselves going less often for the reasons previous posts have stated.The smoking smell is atrocious in all the gaming areas. PLEASE dedicate one to us NON-Smokers so we can breathe! The food in the Hard Rock Cafe seems to have slipped. We thought the fajitas hubby ordered would be grilled and sizzling when they were served, but the chicken looked steamed and the shrimp were small and sparce. The decorated lettuce on the plate of fixings made them look like more than what was actually there. As for gaming, we love the wide variety of machines, but they are extremely tight. It seems the same patterns paying the minimum show up over and over if you do get something and "Free Games" or "Bonus" features hard to come by. We call these the "Tease' features due to the number of times you get one less than what is required to start a feature.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stayed here because of being in town for the Yankee game. Smoky stench as soon as walked in front doors. room on 12th floor stunk of stale smoke. Downright nasty. Stayed for a second night because had reservations at Council Oak...;, ok, but not a do-over. Smoke stench so severe had to wash EVERYTHING ....even the clean laundry... Gross!!! Will NEVER stay here again...,,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us and give us your honest feedback. We're very sorry you didn't have the best experience when you visited us. We really would prefer to speak you further about your experience and figure out how we can make it better. Please can you write us at tahrsocialmedia@seminolehardrock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Everything about this place we loved! The rooms are gorgeous, food is fantastic and the entertainment is amazing! This would've been a perfect rating except when we checked out and retrieved our car from the valet, we noticed that someone had tried or succeeded to break into our car via the rear driverside window. We drive a beautiful black Acura and as most will know, repairs of any kind are NOT cheap. Either the valet or someone on the valet lot broke our top door panel and molding and of course, we got stuck with the bill. We loved everything except for the property damage! I would recommend staying there but, park your own car!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Thanks so much for writing us about this. We are taking the proper steps to correct this as it's a huge concern. Thank you for visiting us, and we're so sorry to hear you had this experience with valet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 N. Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.