We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in 2010. It is in a safe location, just off of Rt. 275, for driving convenience.
If you need a modest accomodation, neat and clean, this is the place for you. There is a
24 hr. eatery right next door, however the free breakfast may be all you need. You can make your own waffle, or oatmeal. There is a very good selection from their breakfast bar, including fruit, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, tea, anything you want. Considering it is close to a 24 hr. eating place it is surprisingly quiet, no noise.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
All my colleagues at Ramada Inn, Tampa join me to thank you for the feed back. We certainly want to be a hotel of your choice whenever you are in Tampa. I am sure, we can expect business of your friends & family too. Once again thanks for the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    185
    54
    19
    14
See reviews for
161
132
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

the staff is extremely friendly and courteous. the rooms are clean and comfy. i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
I think you conveyed everything all my colleagues wanted to hear in a review which is very encouraging. They all join me to thank you for the feed back & we all look forward to your many visits to us. We will certainly look forward your friends & family too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Very clean,very friendly, organize,very good service really nice

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Your review though very brief, I think it conveys every thing. All my colleagues at the Ramada join me to thank you, though belated, for the feed back. We will look forward to your trip to Tampa & to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

The hotel staff is very friendly , the rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and are super clean as I opened the door it had a fresh, clean smell. The bedding is clean and comfortable, the kind of pillows and comforters you want at home. The exterior of the hotel is clean as well. The breakfast in the morning has a very wide variety of items to choose from with coffee and hot chocolate available 24/7. The location of the hotel is very close to Busch Gardens and USF Campus, the surrounding area is beautiful.
The hotel is in the better, safe area of Tampa.
I would DEFIANTLY stay here again (this was my second stay here)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your repeat business & your review tells tons about our property & all my colleagues' hard work. No wonder with reviews like yours, we are placed within first 10 of the 159 Hotels operating in Tampa Bay Area. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. We want to be your home away form home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAMPIONS GATE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We spent 4 nights at this hotel, have stayed there in the past and will continue to stay there in the future. Location is great for our needs, plenty of restaurants close by including I-Hop right on the property. Our room has always been clean and the amenities are super. Staff is friendly and helpful when needed. Did have a small problem with the safe, hopefully the next stay will have a working one. Having a microwave and refrigerator in the room is also very nice. Coffee maker and hair dryer also there. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
It is heartening to know that Ramada Inn, Tampa is your Hotel of choice in Tampa area. We will certainly make sure, you never encounter a difficulty about the safe. In fact, we have put the laminated sticker on the safe requesting the departing guest to leave the safe unlocked for the next guest. Your review has certainly proved a shot in the arm because many guests who read the review will be staying with us over a period of time. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We were travelling to Tampa to visit Busch Gardens and to be honest, for the price I had low expectations but only wanted a bed for a couple of nights. It turned out to be a great place with very friendly staff, free high speed internet and included breakfast which is way better than the included breakfast you get in European discount hotels. There was an IHOP next door which I normally love, but the included breakfast was so good we didn't get to vist it!

There is a small pool but as it was the coldest December for 20 years, we didn't use it, but the internet was both fast and reliable, and its location was perfect as it was only about 5mins from Busch gardens.

I'd certainly reccommend it to anyone staying in the Tampa area!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Your feed back is great & we certainly want you to come back now through October to stay with us & enjoy the pool also. All my colleagues at the Hotel join me to thank you for the feed back. We want to be the Hotel of your choice in Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Great room...very clean. It is a 5 star hotel for a 2 star hotel budget. The bed was absolutely comfortable. The room was very clean--you could smell how clean it was. The area was safe and the hotel was easy to find off the highway. We enjoyed our stay there and WILL BE BACK time and time again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Your feed back is very encouraging to all of my colleagues who put in hard work to make it worthy of comments like this. We are always working on measures to make the room more comfortable to the guests. All my colleagues are also geared up to achieve the same. Carpet in40 rooms on the second floor, more serta beds for 35-40 rooms & few other improvements are on the cards. We are continually working to be with in the first 10 Hotels of the 159 Hotels operating in Tampa Bay area. I know it wasn't an easy trip to be there & certasinly not going to be easy to stay there unless we continue to get encouragement from guests like you in form of review & repeat business. That will reinforce our confidence in our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Business Hotel in Tampa
#43 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.