We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient base for Busch gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #45 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient base for Busch gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The Ramada is a fairly standard chain motel, though with very friendly, helpful reception staff. It was a good base for visiting Busch gardens. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fine, though it would be better if everything wasn't served on plastic (as all the chains seem to do). They had cereals, waffle machine, coffee and juice. The 'seasonal fruit' is (again, as in all chains) bananas, apples and oranges. Saying that it was good enough for the price. The Outback Steakhouse a couple of miles away was great value, with excellent key lime pie! It was also convenient to have an I-HOP next door as we arrived pretty late and nothing else was within walking distance. It had a pool and mini-gym but we didn't use either.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    179
    53
    19
    13
See reviews for
153
127
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Staff is extremely helpful and friendly; rooms are spacious, clean and well-lit; beds are very comfortable; convenient location is nearest to highway 75, but not far from highway 275 also; local attractions like Busch Gardens and The Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI) are only 10-15 minutes away; lots of extra amenities like refrigerator, microwave and wi-fi; swimming pool and fitmess center; IHOP is adjacent to the hotel for additional dining options; nice wooded area near water, not a sprawling commercial venue. Ramada Inn Tampa has it all with superior quality at a most economically friendly rate!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

We had advance resurvations for two nights. The morning after the first night my daughter woke with numerous small red bed bug bites to legs and even some to arm/hand! We were moved to another room for 2nd night; housekeeping checked bed advising I buy Benydryl. No apologies from the office & when I asked about room adjustment the manager offered $20.00 off the stay! When my credit card bill arrived, they did not even take off the $20.00--charged full amount. They have yet to respond to my queries about and even hung up on me. Unbelievable. Nice Pool, but not worth a stay with the "service" they do not provide.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner & Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, September 8, 2009
The issue raised was non-existent. EcoLab a well reputed Company for Commercial Pest Control was requested to assess the facts & give us a report. They did not find any pest control or any bed bug activity in the room. Front Desk Supervisor did apologize to the Guest & reduced the charges at the check out. The report from EcoLab & the folio giving the refund to the guest is at the Hotel & a copy there of can be forwarded for verification.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

The location is great, close to the amusement parks, staff is nice...

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

The bed linens and bathroom looked clean but there was black mold on the wall and the carpet looked like it had been wet. There was a musty smell to the room.
My husband spoke to the manager, who said he understood, didn't try to move us to another room and no hassle.
We left and went to the Fairfield Inn (on Morris Bridge Road).
Even though the rates are higher, we were more comfortable there.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

I always read the reviews & check out the pics from this site. I honestly thought this place would be okay. But it was better than okay. For the price that I paid (I had 2 rooms) it was definitely worth the stay. I had a King bed room and a 2 double bed room. The rooms were clean and neat. The kids enjoyed the pool. We definitely enjoyed the 24hr IHOP which is right next door. It is right off of I-75 and in a cute lil' neighborhood. This hotel will be a repeat when we visit Tampa again which will be later on this year. We went to Busch Gardens/Adventure Island which was like...5 minutes away. The continental breakfast was great, not cheap - which when you hear off 'free' you don't expect much, but it was great. The staff was delightful & very helpful. I had a concern because we were going to Busch Gardens the day we checked in which meant leaving the park to check in. I called up and was told 1 room would be ready and suggested checking into the first room and setting it up so that when we came in from the park I wouldn't have to wait, just get my keys to the other room. It was a very pleasant stay. If you like to shop for bargains, the University Mall is in the same neighborhood.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth,Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

Great place to relax & comfortable rooms! The Pool was refreshing! Free Continental breakfast was great! I would stay there again!

  • Liked — Comfortable Beds
  • Disliked — Maid didn't have room ready & it was after 5:00pm
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.