We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our trip! Only ten minutes from Busch Gardens. For a budget hotel, this Ramada did a five-star job of attention to detail. The towels were fluffy and clean, the continental breakfast was well maintained and had plenty of options, and the pool was clean and inviting. Yes, I did notice rusty hinges and peeling paint, but the stuff that mattered to us, like a sparkling clean tub and clean sheets and carpeting was all top notch! We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was right by the pool and was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for Writing a Review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. The entire staff was very pleased to read that you stay was Very Satisfactory. As General Manager, I take pride on the team which provides Excellent Customer Service and High Levels of Quality.

We are also in the process of minor touch ups in the rooms as you mentioned regarding your room, some rusty hinges, paint issues. This is now part of our Preventive Maintenance Program.

If you are in the Busch Gardens area again in the near future we would look forward for your next visit with us.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    141
    37
    17
    9
See reviews for
118
112
34
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had a very nice stay at this motel. We do not typically stay at 2* motels, but stayed here based on the tripadvisor reviews, and it's location. We were visiting the USF campus, and it is only about 3 miles from there. It is an older motel, but very clean and well-maintained. 2 story brick, outside entrances, large glass front window. Very comfortable beds...better than any other 2* hotel that we have stayed at. Typical continental breakfast with a waffle maker. Small area for breakfast seating, but there is a nice outdoor patio adjoining it. Breakfast ended at 10 and checkout was at 12. Nice outdoor pool area. IHOP restaurant next door. Only negative was that the Wi-Fi connection was very poor. Couldn't keep a connection for more than 10 minutes without resetting it. The office was unable to do anything about it. They said that the connection was fine in the office and that they typically do not get complaints about the Wi-Fi. Our room #104 was very near the office. Great place to stay if you do not require internet.

Room Tip: This is a 2 story motel without an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking time to complete a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace. The entire Staff is pleased to hear that your stay was Very Good and I do apologize for the internet issues you encountered. That is something we have been working on to upgrade the internet.

We hope that you revisit our hotel in the future and have better results for the internet.

Thank you
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Convenient location. Comfortable beds. Minimal breakfast, IHOP shares parking lot. Pool clean, but cold. Typical motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Yolanda,

Thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad you hear that your stay was enjoyable with the exception of the A/C issue and the Roach you saw in the room. We have recently purchased some new air conditioners and will be replacing the units not working properly. I apologize about your room not being fixed before you checked in. Also, we have contacted our Exterminator Ecolab regarding the insects in the room. Not to make any excuses but this season has been an issue for many establishments for insects and I hope it ends soon.

If you have any suggestions or comments please email me at allan@ramadatampa.com or call me at 813-985-8525.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The motel was booked by my employer and let me say I was NOT happy about it. I don't like motels, and if I was paying I would have gladly spent the extra money to stay in a real hotel. That being said....as far as motels go, this Ramada is very well kept.

The rooms are very clean, and exactly what you'd expect in a motel. The bed was uncomfortable - I'm not sure what the problem was, but it had no "give". I think it had passed its prime. But it was clean, with lots and lots of pillows (I, thankfully, brought my own from home, so I can't comment on the comfort level). The couch in the room was also clean, but very uncomfortable to sit on - very saggy. The bathroom facilities were adequate, the shower was great - nice water pressure and great shower head. Fridge and microwave were appreciated.

The pool area is probably the nicest feature. It was very clean and well kept.

Breakfast is included and is your typical fare...cereal, milk, waffles, fruit. Seemed nice. There is a patio area off the main lobby, also nice. The fitness room, oddly enough, smelled like cigarettes - not sure how many fitness buffs smoke while working out, but apparently someone does.

The cleaning and maintenance staff were always out and about cleaning and maintaining - I actually saw the maintenance guy taking apart outdoor lights to clean inside of them... big thumbs up.

So, while I don't like motels, I guess as far as motels go this would be a good one. If you like motels, I'd say book it.

Room Tip: The east side of the motel faces a quiet apartment complex, while the west side faces an iHop and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our facility. I understand that you would prefer more of a hotel rather than a motel. I am glad that your overall stay was satisfactory. The entire staff strives to maintain Excellent Customer Service while Maintaining the highest level of quality. We have made many improvements over the last few years knowing that this motel is an older property. I am glad you did take the time to write a lengthy review which gives us a chance to address other issues.

If you do have any questions or suggestions please feel to contact me directly by email at allan@ramadatampa.com.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#45 Business Hotel in Tampa
#47 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.