We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Very surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Went there for two nights because of a concert and was last minute. Was unsure about it from some of the previous reviews but I am really surprised it turned out to be a decent hotel. We had no trouble it was quiet. Room service was always around to clean and the rate was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:

The entire staff is pleased to read that your stay was an excellent one. I am glad that you did decide to stay with us. I realize that you have many hotels in the area to choose from. The entire staff does its very best to provide the Best Customer Service possible and to maintain high levels of quality.

Thank yo for taking time to write a review on trip advisor and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    151
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
125
115
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stay was pleasant, room was clean, outside area was average. Pool looked inviting but was not used. Breakfast area was clean but small, was well stocked and coffee was tasteful and hot. Would stay there again on future trips to the Tampa area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace last month.

We are please to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and the entire staff and I hope to see you again in the near future.

The entire team strives to provide Excellent Customer Service and Maintain the Highest level of Quality possible.

If you have any comments or suggestions to better improve our hotel please do not hesitate to email me at allan@ramadatampa.com.

Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is 1 of 3 hotels we stayed in during a trip to Tampa. We were pleased with the amenities:
Free continental breakfast
Free wifi
Swimming Pool

The room was pretty clean, although it was evident the carpet could use a good wash. Everything worked just fine for us and we had no complaints. Location was very convenient for us. It's nice that the IHOP is in the same parking lot. The employees were friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#45 Business Hotel in Tampa
#49 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.