We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edge of pool rim before stepping in was very pitted with...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Save Saved
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    140
    36
    17
    9
See reviews for
118
111
34
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here one night after a busy day in Bush Gardens. Got a great coupon rate. The room was clean and spacious. Amenities such as coffee maker, fridge and micro wave available in room.
Continental breakfast had everything we wanted. Friendly manager on duty. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. We are blessed with guests from every part of the world & we try to understand what each one like & try to come up to their expectations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay & you also made my day by giving very generous review. We look forward to your next visit to the States & to us. Thank you once again for your business as also the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a great surprise. Very good room rates for what they offer. Clean, quiet rooms. Simple breakfast, but with quality products. VERY friendly staff, all the time (we got there by 2:00AM).
It's a good location with your looking for the parks (Bush ...)
IHop restaurant by the side, sharing parking lot.
But you will need to navigate a bit to get to Tampa itself.(for shopping, sightsee, restaurants)

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the parking lot and rooms facing the pool area. Plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. Your brief but generous review will go a long way help us garner new clientele while continuing to serve the existing ones. I have been blessed with an excellent team at the Hotel where each one is determined to make every guests' stay comfortable as also with guests, most of whom takes the trouble to let us know how we did. Moreover they go beyond & inform the future travellers looking for a Hotel accommodation their own experience. Once again, thank you for your business. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

negatives 1 towel and bed spread had a few stains, fridge not clean, breakfast average

positives TV very good, nice pool, quiet area, IHOP in complex

overall a solid 3 stars but not even close to a 4 star at this point

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. Thank you also for the review & I already had a meeting with my Housekeeping Staff about the negatives. We will all be working on those issues to ensure that no other guest have any negative experience in future. I apologize for your experience & hope you will give us an opportunity once again to meet your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and chose this after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and booking.com. When we checked in, we had to change rooms due to knats(fruit flies). When we moved in the second room, we still saw the knats so we assumed it was just the area. The toilet stopped up badly. Other than that, the clerk was very nice and helpful. The rooms were decent. They are small but decent. I think I probably would just stay for one night and not make it an extended stay next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your stay with family. It is indeed unfortunate that your stay was less than comfortable. I notice that you were moved & I have taken measures to eliminate the problem obtaining in some rooms. Many a times, previous guests have some fruits left open in the room inviting the fruit flies. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you & your family & we will make sure that you have more comfortable stay in the future. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the business as also the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.