We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Save Saved
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I live in Orlando and we had family visiting from Canada so we decided to head to Tampa for a change of scenery. We always enjoy our stays at various Ramada Inns nationwide and decided this place would be ideal for our weekend. The staff was more than helpful and accommodating and the rooms were very clean. The personal highlight of the trip for me was the pillows and bedding. It was probably the best sleep I have had in weeks! The pillows and the bed it self were very comfortable. I actually spoke to someone at the front desk about the bedding and she went above and beyond to give me more information! You do indeed get a good value at the Ramada Inn and it is very centrally located! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs with your family from Canada. I am very happy that you commended on my colleagues. They do a great job of providing a best experience to most guests they interact with. I am really blessed with a team that enjoy making every guest comfortable. This entire team is my sales force. Most of my guests have been generous in their reviews & that results in more newer guest to the property. Once again thank you for your business as also the generous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    124
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
104
100
31
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Ramada Inn in Tampa is definitely just a motel, but everything work smoothly.
Parking is free, and breakfast is just enough but ok.
There is a IHOP within 100 yards, if you feel like a hearty breakfast.
The hotel is conveniently located close to the I-75, so you are close to any place.
St pete's Beach is 45 minutes driving, St. Petersburg slightly more than 30 minutes, and Ybor City and downtown Tampa just 10 minutes away
Very inexpensive, good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the business as also the review. We look forward to your future visits to Tampa & to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT RICHEY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Another awesome stay at my favorite tampa hotel! I love my buddy at the front desk, and the manager always stops to say hello. I get to my room and it clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. I relax by the pool and enjoy my stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs over a period of time. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. Your front desk buddy was delighted to see your review about him as also the Hotel. I am really blessed with all my colleagues as also most of my guests who take pains to post their generous reviews which keeps us motivated to continue to do our best. We love your business and thank you patronizing us for your stays in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel (motel) was excellent value with courteous, friendly staff.

The rooms were typical motel rooms and were clean, modern and well maintained with flat screen TV.

Breakfast was included and got the day off to a good start. Wifi was only available in reception.

Apart from an IHOP on site, you would need to drive to a restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the review. I am blessed with a team of colleagues wherein each one is determined to make sure every guest had a good stay. Generous reviews from most guests proves a shot in the arm & keeps us going with more enthusiasm to carry out our mission. Once again, thank you for your business as also the review & we look forward to your future visits to Tampa & to us with family & friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This location is finishing up a re-hab, the "new" rooms are beautiful! (I know not all rooms are done yet, they're waiting for more mattresses and TV's, but all the rooms we saw walking around were re-done and beautiful). Large LG flat-screen TV's, the bedding was lovely, everything was clean and well-maintained. LOVE the new linens, like sleeping on a cloud due to a wonderful mattress pad, if bed seems too soft for your taste that could probably be removed but we thought they were amazing. Three big fluffy pillows on each bed,the new comforters are really soft and the perfect weight, lots of towels, (think we had 4 bath, 5 hand and 4 washcloths when we arrived and there were only 2 of us). AC maintained perfect temp. for us (which is a miracle, I'm usually adjusting 20 times a day in a hotel.) Even the toiletries were really nice, their scent is "Sugared Citrus" and it was heavenly. Small bathroom but clean, beautiful marble slab floor with matching sink outside it, new adjustable spray showerheads. Room had 4cup coffee maker, microwave, fridge, blow dryer, iron & board and small digital safe. The plug strips were also helpful in these days of traveling with so many electronics, had one between beds and one by fridge/dresser. Only complaint (if I were to call it one) is the fridge was so small front to back couldn't even fit med. container w/leftovers into it (had cooler so didn't matter much to us) and only way to fit 2liter bottle was to lay it down on bottom. Nice breakfast, way beyond "continental" - muffins, danish, bagels, make-yourself Belgium waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruits, coffee, juices and a nice little patio to eat outside if you want. The staff was very friendly, quick to replenish breakfast bar or address any questions or concerns (esp. Archie). The pool deck is beautiful too, grass and shrubs in the corners, really well lit at night. Didn't go in 'cause water still too chilly, but will say it was crystal clean and still nice to just sit by Hotel's off by itself except for IHOP next door so pretty peaceful, but every restaurant you could imagine is short drive up the road to the right. Really pleasant stay. Very convenient to Fair grounds, Busch Gardens or Hard Rock Casino, 10 minutes from any of them.

Room Tip: We stayed in 155, everything along that side was definitely rehabbed already
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for your very generous review. Each person at the Ramada is geared to msake sure every guest had a pleasant stay & they continue to patronize our facility every time they are in Tampa. You have described our facility at such a length bringing out all the pluses & of course Fridge size, if I had tried I would have missed something. It is indeed heartening to note that our guests give attention to detail & help us improve, where needed. I am very grateful for your review & look forward to your future visits with friends & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had this hotel booked and guarenteed reserved with our credit card on Feb 2nd as we would be coming in on a flight after 6pm. However our flight was delayed and we arrived at the Inn at 10pm and they had given our room away! Not familiar with the area and headed on a cruise ship the next day we really didn't want to have to look for another hotel at this time of the night. The help at the desk was more concerned with chit chatting with each other then helping us. And flipintly told me, well it's a first come first serve basis! Interesting that my confirmation on the room didn't say that! They did get us a different room however it was a smoking room and was horrible! Besides being so smokey you couldn't stand it. The bed smelled like dirty socks. I was shocked at how dirty the room was! The bathroom floor was beyond discusting! I don't think that any corners in that room had been cleaned for months probably years! We are a midwest couple and not super picky other than I am allergic to smoke. We checked out ASAP the next morning. My advice is look for somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. First of all, I am sorry for the experience you have had at the check in. I have started probing the matter further. But I request your help. What was the date of your check in & what room you finally got instead of the one you would have liked. From the review I see the room was booked on February 2nd 2013.
The above information if you share with me will help me decide the person/s working that evening for the night shift. As a rule, we have only one person per shift. May be they were going through the shift change. Nonetheless, it does not justify chit chating when guest is waiting to be checked in. Once again, while I thank you for your business, I apologize for the inconvenience. My email address is dan@ramadatampa.com if you feel like conveying the information to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel
Ramada Tampa
Tampa Ramada
Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#40 Business Hotel in Tampa
#47 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.