We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Save Saved
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #43 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel for the price we paid. The front desk staff and maintenance people were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was close to Busch Gardens. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel if I go to Tampa again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. Every team member at the Ramada is determined to provide excellent service to ensure every guest had a comfortable stay. I am glad that you had a good & comfortable stay & that we can count on your future business. Generous reviews from guests like you proves a shot in the arm for the motivation of all of us at Ramada. We will certainly look forward to your future visits to Tampa & to us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    138
    35
    16
    9
See reviews for
116
110
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WELLINGTON
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms appear to be have been recently renovated. Very clean and upgraded furnishings. It was a bit small for 4 people but served the purpose for an overnight visit. Definitely will stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. In Hotel Industry renovation is a perpetual factor; more so when you are a franchisee. This keeps us in line with competition & may many a times give us an edge over others. But it is all worth it, when we get a generous reviews from the guest acknowledging good & comfortable stay. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the review. We will look forward to your future business. Once again, thank you for staying with us as also for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights during our vacation in the US and all I can say is the reviews are telling the truth. We very totally satisfied with this property, it was clean, modern, well equipped, good value for the money. Some reviewers say the room and the bathroom are small, however for us it was quite large and absolutely comfortable. (Look at my pictures). I do not know the standard size of a hotel room in that area but the room wasn't small at all. The bed was huge and very comfortable and we had everything we needed. Like everywhere the AC unit is a bit loud and we always turned it off for the night.

Our main reason why we chose this property was its location. It is very close to Busch Gardens, just a 5 minutes drive and since we planned 2-3 days there Ramada Inn was a perfect choice. On the other hand the reviews are more or less telling the truth and the overall scrore of the property reflects the reality. However check my photos and photos from other guest before you book.

The breakfast is served next to the lobby area. There are a few tables there. They have two waffle makers, the provide juices, milk, coffee, jam, butter, breads, 4-5 different cereals, some cakes. So it is very good to start the day, but do not expect luxury buffer breakfast. If you do not satisfied with the breakfast for some reason then there is an IHOP right next to the parking lot.

The staff was very kind and helpful, especially the guy at the front desk.

Overall we recommend this place to everyone and if we come back to the area we will choose Ramada Inn again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper floor not that close to the breakfast area. It was quiet and close to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. I am very blessed with the great team & also the guests who are sure to give feed back. This helps us improve & correct ourselves where we go wrong & generous good reviews keep us motivated to continue to do better. It was indeed a pleasure to have earned your business and we look forward to your future visits to Tampa & to us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good stay overall. Our 3rd stop back home. Stop here if you want a good value and nice room. Nothing bad to say. The service, quality, property and cleanliness were good. Thanks for a nice stay. We will stay again, if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. We all at Ramada welcome the reviews, be it positive or negative. While negative reviews points out our failings & affords us an opportunity to improve, good & generous reviews keeps us motivated to continue to work for our goal; good service, clean rooms, comfortable stay at reasonable price that would give value to our guests. Thank you once again for your business as also the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.