We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and great attention to guests needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Muncie, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and great attention to guests needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

My wife and and three children purchased a trip through Bush Gardens for our family vacation. Upon arrival we had been in the car 16 hours and had arrived before normal check-in time. The front desk person offered us refreshments and told us that he would expedite getting a room ready for us. In less than thirty minutes we had a room. The very next morning they upgraded us to a suite because we had 5 people in a smaller room and made sure that by 9:00 am we were in a wonderful suite. Being tourists the staff gave us directions and recommendations that were always very accurate and beyond our expectations. In todays world where service so often takes a back seat to profits, the entire staff at this Holiday Inn Express were pleasant and so helpful making our vacation a memorable occasion. The hotel is not very old the rooms are very clean and the area of town is scenic and very safe. If you are looking in Tampa for a truly nice hotel with great service I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    84
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
174
106
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, Ny
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

We were in the Tampa area for a soccer tournament over President's weekend so there was a group of different families. At the end of the weekend, it was definitely agreed that this was by far the best hotel that we have stayed at, and we have been to many over the years. The staff cannot do enough for you - any request and it was granted. The rooms were extremely clean, the grounds, the dining area, everything else also. If ever in this area of Florida, I would make it my first and only choice. After trying to get there from New York in a blizzard, they certainly made us all feel more than welcome and relaxed!
Definitely a place to recommend to anyone and everyone.

Stayed February 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, Cambs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

the Holiday inn Express Bruce B Downs is a very clean freindly hotel, although it is out of town it is not remote, getting into Tampa is a breeze. The staff were very helpful they even gave us written directions to the sights in Tampa, The rooms were spotless and the Kingsized bed was very comfortable. A good breakfast selection was available at no extra cost, free ice cream is available in the afternoons.
There are several good restaurants nearby and there is a Garage just round the corner. the is even a cinema not 500 yds away, despite this the room was totally quiet we were not disturbed any of the 3 nights that we stayed here.
This was the best hotel that we stayed in during our three week tour of Florida. Highly recommended.

We will stay here again if we ever return to Tampa, Thanks to all the staff for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Great hotel!
Great service, excellent and clean rooms, wonderful staff. Will be back there again - that is for sure. This is our hotel in Tampa. We wish every hotel is like this one. Hats off to people running this one!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

I was impressed on how comfortable the suite was. We were a total of 6 adults and 1 child. The king beds were very comfortable. The sofa bed is what it is...a sofa bed. The hotel room was large and comfy, with a small kitchenette area, with refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. There were a total of 3 LCD TV's - perfect for different tastes. However, the living room area was large enough for us 7 to enjoy a pay-per-view family movie. Two A/C's were a blessing.

The hotel staff was very nice. We arrived at 1am to a smiling reception staff. They even put out complementary ice cream every night. The housekeeping staff was accommodating to our requests for extra towels and blankets. One of the ladies even came out after us when we forgot a phone plug.

Although there is a complementary breakfast, I'd pass on the eggs. Have breakfast at nearby Panera or Dunkin Donuts.

The location was really good - just 5 minutes from I-75.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed at this hotel based on reviews. The reviews are right. Terrific service. Helpful and cheerful staff. Free ice cream every night. We were offered bottled water when we checked in.

The rooms are what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. So don't go in expecting a 4 star hotel. Having said that, the property and rooms are maintained extremely well. Everything was clean. They take good care of the property.

Bottom line - Definitely worth checking out. I have no qualms about staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasshof
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Based on the more than raving reviews here, I chose this hotel for an overnight stay on our road trip. And the expectations were even surpassed. From the complimentary beer (and another one!) at the checkin, free ice cream for the kids, a perfectly temperated and clean pool to the very friendly and competent front desk, the hotel can match up with 4 and 5 stars I've been to easily. A huge flat TV on the room, fast internet and a clean bathroom completed the excellent impression. Finally, the breakfast was the best I ever had at a holiday inn express - given the presence of "real" dishes, a wide choice of tea and juices and overall very good quality and freshness of the food, this by far overexcels the usual express start breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Address: 8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out why New Tampa is the 'Place To Be' The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is closest in New Tampa to Busch Gardens and University of South Florida (USF). This beautiful Hotel & Suites is located in the pristine 'New Tampa' area of Tampa and is easy to get to at I-75 exit 270. The hotel is close to everything; yet it is nestled in a peaceful nature preserve area. New Tampa is exciting, clean, fresh and new with over 15 restaurants and 5 golf courses. From the hotel you can walk to the new 20 screen movie theater, restaurants and shopping.This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is recognized as having one of the best guest service ratings of any hotel in the country. It features a heated outdoor pool with lushly landscaped grounds, free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless access in public areas, a business center, fitness center and the hotel s own putting green. The 27 suites also include a wet bar and 47" TV's. Executive suites & presidential suites feature Jacuzzi tubs, glass enclosed showers and multiple TV sets. This is the closest Express in New Tampa to Busch Gardens, USF-University of South Florida, DTCC, T-Mobile, USAA, Verizon, Coca-Cola, Achieve Global, Washington Mutual, JLM Industries, Telecom Park, Hidden River, Highwoods Preserve, Museum of Science & Industry, Moffitt Cancer Center and more. Pets under 35lbs are allowed in a limited number of guest rooms with a $50 deep clean fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Tampa i-75 Bruce b. Downs
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.