We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel - flawless!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
497 helpful votes 497 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel - flawless!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Great hotel!
Great service, excellent and clean rooms, wonderful staff. Will be back there again - that is for sure. This is our hotel in Tampa. We wish every hotel is like this one. Hats off to people running this one!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    70
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
161
93
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

I was impressed on how comfortable the suite was. We were a total of 6 adults and 1 child. The king beds were very comfortable. The sofa bed is what it is...a sofa bed. The hotel room was large and comfy, with a small kitchenette area, with refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. There were a total of 3 LCD TV's - perfect for different tastes. However, the living room area was large enough for us 7 to enjoy a pay-per-view family movie. Two A/C's were a blessing.

The hotel staff was very nice. We arrived at 1am to a smiling reception staff. They even put out complementary ice cream every night. The housekeeping staff was accommodating to our requests for extra towels and blankets. One of the ladies even came out after us when we forgot a phone plug.

Although there is a complementary breakfast, I'd pass on the eggs. Have breakfast at nearby Panera or Dunkin Donuts.

The location was really good - just 5 minutes from I-75.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed at this hotel based on reviews. The reviews are right. Terrific service. Helpful and cheerful staff. Free ice cream every night. We were offered bottled water when we checked in.

The rooms are what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. So don't go in expecting a 4 star hotel. Having said that, the property and rooms are maintained extremely well. Everything was clean. They take good care of the property.

Bottom line - Definitely worth checking out. I have no qualms about staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasshof
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Based on the more than raving reviews here, I chose this hotel for an overnight stay on our road trip. And the expectations were even surpassed. From the complimentary beer (and another one!) at the checkin, free ice cream for the kids, a perfectly temperated and clean pool to the very friendly and competent front desk, the hotel can match up with 4 and 5 stars I've been to easily. A huge flat TV on the room, fast internet and a clean bathroom completed the excellent impression. Finally, the breakfast was the best I ever had at a holiday inn express - given the presence of "real" dishes, a wide choice of tea and juices and overall very good quality and freshness of the food, this by far overexcels the usual express start breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

My family including my 80 yr. old father had a wonderful time at Holiday Express New Tampa. We bought the package for Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. We booked the two bedroom suite. Everyone in our party of six had plenty of room to relax and have privacy. The beds were super comfortable, the kitchen area was very helpful, separate Tv's, and towels and blankets delivered to our door was impressive. We did not have any time to enjoy the pool in our three day stay is our only regret. The breakfasts were awesome and icecream provided at night was a treat that our three young adults enjoyed. We will stay their again in the future when we get down in that area. Too bad it is not on the beach!!! It was a very classy hotel with wonderful employees!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

For the price, which was $100/night, the place was absolutely incredible. The service was impeccable - a welcoming drink when you come in, ice cream in the evening and a full breakfast in the morning. The room was huge and our king-size bed was the most comfortable both of us had ever slept in. Even the pillows were super comfy, coming in two types - soft and firm.

The only thing that could be considered negative about the hotel is its location - it's pretty far from downtown Tampa and even farther from the beach. However, we came to Tampa to go canoeing at the Hillborough River and Canoe Escape was about five minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Our family has stayed in a lot of hotels and this was the best family value by far. Extremely clean. Staff was exceptionally nice. Very nice free breakfast, free ice cream at night, free drink at check-in. Kid friendly. Really a tremendous value.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Address: 8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out why New Tampa is the 'Place To Be' The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is closest in New Tampa to Busch Gardens and University of South Florida (USF). This beautiful Hotel & Suites is located in the pristine 'New Tampa' area of Tampa and is easy to get to at I-75 exit 270. The hotel is close to everything; yet it is nestled in a peaceful nature preserve area. New Tampa is exciting, clean, fresh and new with over 15 restaurants and 5 golf courses. From the hotel you can walk to the new 20 screen movie theater, restaurants and shopping.This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is recognized as having one of the best guest service ratings of any hotel in the country. It features a heated outdoor pool with lushly landscaped grounds, free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless access in public areas, a business center, fitness center and the hotel s own putting green. The 27 suites also include a wet bar and 47" TV's. Executive suites & presidential suites feature Jacuzzi tubs, glass enclosed showers and multiple TV sets. This is the closest Express in New Tampa to Busch Gardens, USF-University of South Florida, DTCC, T-Mobile, USAA, Verizon, Coca-Cola, Achieve Global, Washington Mutual, JLM Industries, Telecom Park, Hidden River, Highwoods Preserve, Museum of Science & Industry, Moffitt Cancer Center and more. Pets under 35lbs are allowed in a limited number of guest rooms with a $50 deep clean fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Tampa i-75 Bruce b. Downs
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;